Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (1997)

Sci-Fi & FantasyComedyDramaAction & Adventure

Into every generation a slayer is born: one girl in all the world, a chosen one. She alone will wield the strength and skill to fight the vampires, demons, and the forces of darkness; to stop the spread of their evil and the swell of their number. She is the Slayer.

Score: 8.2/10 from 1026 votes
First Air Date: 1997-03-10
Last Air Date: 2003-05-20
Total Seasons: 7
Total Episodes: 144
Status: Ended
Network: The WB, UPN


All Seasons

Season 0
First air date:
Season 1
First air date: 1997-03-10
Season 2
First air date: 1997-09-15
Season 3
First air date: 1998-09-29
Season 4
First air date: 1999-10-05
Season 5
First air date: 2000-09-26
Season 6
First air date: 2001-10-02
Season 7
First air date: 2002-09-24


Sarah Michelle Gellar
as Buffy Summers
Alyson Hannigan
as Willow Rosenberg
Nicholas Brendon
as Xander Harris
Anthony Stewart Head
as Rupert Giles
Michelle Trachtenberg
as Dawn Summers
Emma Caulfield
as Anya
James Marsters
as Spike


Production Marti Noxon Executive Producer
Production Joss Whedon Producer
Production Gail Berman Producer
Production David Fury Producer
Production John F. Perry Producer
Crew Chaz Ralph Armorer
Sound Mike Marchain Sound Editor