Switched at Birth

Switched at Birth (2011)


The story of two teenage girls who discover they were accidentally switched as newborns in the hospital. Bay Kennish grew up in a wealthy family with two parents and a brother, while Daphne Vasquez, who lost her hearing at an early age due to a case of meningitis, grew up with a single mother in a working-class neighborhood. Things come to a dramatic head when both families meet and struggle to learn how to live together for the sake of the girls.

Score: 7.5/10 from 145 votes
First Air Date: 2011-06-06
Last Air Date: 2017-04-11
Total Seasons: 5
Total Episodes: 103
Status: Ended
Network: ABC Family, Freeform


All Seasons

Season 0
First air date:
Season 1
First air date: 2011-06-06
Season 2
First air date: 2013-01-07
Season 3
First air date: 2014-01-13
Season 4
First air date: 2015-01-06
Season 5
First air date: 2017-01-31


Vanessa Marano
as Bay Kennish
Katie Leclerc
as Daphne Vasquez
Lea Thompson
as Kathryn Kennish
Lucas Grabeel
as Toby Kennish
Constance Marie
as Regina Vasquez
D.W. Moffett
as John Kennish


Production Linda Gase Executive Producer
Production Paul Stupin Executive Producer
Production Lizzy Weiss Executive Producer