Law & Order Season 2

Season 2 (1991)


Score: 7.6/10 from 217 votes
First Air Date: 1991-09-17
Last Air Date: 2010-05-24
Total Seasons: 20
Total Episodes: 456
Serie Status: Ended

Season 2 Episodes

Episode 1 Confession (1991-09-17)
Logan crosses the line in order to obtain a confession from the man suspected of murdering Max Greevey. Stone finds that his prosecution is placed in jeopardy because of Logan's actions.
Episode 2 The Wages Of Love (1991-09-24)
A double homicide casts suspicion on both the ex-wife and the former boyfriend of the murdered duo, with the dead man's murdered son holding the key to the mystery.
Episode 3 Aria (1991-10-01)
A lethal drug overdose leads the detectives to an aggressive stage mother and a pornographic movie producer.
Episode 4 Asylum (1991-10-08)
The conviction of a homeless man for murder is threatened on appeal based on the lack of a search warrant for his "home", which was a lean-to in Central Park.
Episode 5 God Bless The Child (1991-10-22)
A couple faces trial after they deny medical help to their daughter based on their religious beliefs.
Episode 6 Misconception (1991-10-29)
The mugging of a pregnant legal secretary leads to a case involving her lover, her boss and charges of murder when she loses the baby.
Episode 7 In Memory Of (1991-11-05)
The renovation of a brownstone uncovers the remains of a boy who disappeared 31 years earlier, reviving a wrenching and long-suppressed memory in his childhood friend and neighbor.
Episode 8 Out Of Control (1991-11-12)
The detectives investigate the gang rape of a college student during a fraternity Holloween party.
Episode 9 Renunciation (1991-11-19)
A hit-and-run investigation leads to the discovery of a schoolteacher carrying on an affair with one of her students. Cerreta and Logan suspect that she may have manipulated him into killing her husband.
Episode 10 Heaven (1991-11-26)
The investigation into a social-club fire which claimed 53 fatalities leads to a connection between arson, illegal immigrants and the sale of green cards.
Episode 11 His Hour Upon The Stage (1991-12-10)
The discovery of a frozen corpse in a dumpster leads to rival Broadway producers.
Episode 12 Star Struck (1992-01-07)
An obsessive fan pleads temporary insanity when he is charged with attempting to murder the soap-opera actress who is the center of his life.
Episode 13 Severance (1992-01-14)
Stone faces an old rival in court as he tries to link a hit man and three murders to a sleazy lawyer and a powerful man behind bars.
Episode 14 Blood Is Thicker... (1992-02-04)
An apparent mugging ends in the death of a wealthy woman but the case comes to hang on a silver pin that may have been in the victim's possession.
Episode 15 Trust (1992-02-11)
Stone is determined to see that a teenage boy doesn't get away with murder twice when the young man is brought to trial for the shooting death of one of his friends.
Episode 16 Vengeance (1992-02-18)
The parents of a murdered woman contest Stone's prosecution of her killer so that he can be extradited to their home state, where the death penalty still exists.
Episode 17 Sisters Of Mercy (1992-03-03)
Cerreta and Logan investigate the accusation that a nun in charge of a shelter for teens molested a young addict.
Episode 18 Cradle To Grave (1992-03-31)
The discovery of a dead baby leads to a case involving a slumlord who would not provide any heat and who defends her actions by blaming the rent laws.
Episode 19 The Fertile Fields (1992-04-07)
The brutal murder of a Jewish jeweler appears to be a hate crime, but the investigation soon leads back to the man's brother and his shady business deals.
Episode 20 Intolerance (1992-04-14)
When a Chinese-American honors student is killed, the investigation uncovers a racist mother who's son was competing with the victim for the same scholarship.
Episode 21 Silence (1992-04-28)
A politician opposes the prosecution of his son's murderer because it might mean revealing that his late son was gay.
Episode 22 The Working Stiff (1992-05-14)
The murder of a Wall Street legend begins a case involving an ailing union worker and a former governor and old friend of Schiff's.

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date: 1996-02-09
Season 1
First air date: 1990-09-13
Season 2
First air date: 1991-09-17
Season 3
First air date: 1992-09-23
Season 4
First air date: 1993-09-15
Season 5
First air date: 1994-09-21
Season 6
First air date: 1995-09-20
Season 7
First air date: 1996-09-18
Season 8
First air date: 1997-09-24
Season 9
First air date: 1998-09-23
Season 10
First air date: 1999-09-22
Season 11
First air date: 2000-10-18
Season 12
First air date: 2001-09-26
Season 13
First air date: 2002-10-02
Season 14
First air date: 2003-09-24
Season 15
First air date: 2004-09-22
Season 16
First air date: 2005-09-21
Season 17
First air date: 2006-09-22
Season 18
First air date: 2008-01-02
Season 19
First air date: 2008-11-05
Season 20
First air date: 2009-09-25