Law & Order Season 10

Season 10 (1999)


The 10th season of Law & Order premiered on NBC, September 22, 1999 and ended May 24, 2000.

Score: 7.6/10 from 217 votes
First Air Date: 1999-09-22
Last Air Date: 2010-05-24
Total Seasons: 20
Total Episodes: 456
Serie Status: Ended

Season 10 Episodes

Episode 1 Gunshow (1999-09-22)
A murderer's shooting spree in Central Park prompts Briscoe and his new partner, Detective Eddie Green, to trace the murder weapon's origination; McCoy makes it his mission to punish the killer and the gun manufacturer.
Episode 2 Killerz (1999-09-29)
Briscoe and Green believe a 10-year-old is responsible for a child's death, and McCoy wants her isolated to stop any future fatalities.
Episode 3 DNR (1999-10-06)
As Briscoe and Green investigate the shooting of judge, suspicion quickly points to her husband as the person who ordered the hit, but McCoy's case is hindered when she refuses to implicate her husband during the trial.
Episode 4 Merger (1999-10-13)
The murder of a drug-laden teen presents the detectives with a host of suspects from her wealthy family.
Episode 5 Justice (1999-11-10)
Jamie Ross returns as a defense attorney to represent a previous client who has key evidence concerning a prisoner on death row.
Episode 6 Marathon (1999-11-17)
A frustrating investigation of a purse-snatching victim who was fatally shot leads to tension between Briscoe and Green over age and racial innuendoes. Briscoe notices his partner has developed a dangerous habit.
Episode 7 Patsy (1999-11-24)
The investigation that follows the discovery of a comatose woman in her apartment leads to an unusual case involving murder and a possible frame-up, despite the prosecution having key DNA evidence to the contrary.
Episode 8 Blood Money (1999-12-01)
A taxi driver finds that his passenger is dead, leading the detectives to a case involving an insurance scam and Holocaust victims.
Episode 9 Sundown (1999-12-15)
A patient is found beaten to death in a hospital lounge -- and the resulting case involves infidelity, Alzheimer's disease and a ladies' man.
Episode 10 Loco Parentis (2000-01-05)
After sanitation workers find a teenage boy's body, the investigation leads to a school bully who displays an avid interest in martial-arts weapons, and whose father bought the murder weapon.
Episode 11 Collision (2000-01-26)
The investigation of a schizophrenic woman's death leads to a case involving a homeless man and his right to refuse medication.
Episode 12 Mother's Milk (2000-02-09)
Bloodstains in an apartment that belonged to a young couple with a baby leads to the separated parents, each of whom claims that the other has the infant.
Episode 13 Panic (2000-02-16)
Briscoe and Green investigate the shooting of a best-selling mystery writer and the death of her accountant, with a love triangle as a possible motive for the crime.
Episode 14 Entitled (II) (2000-02-18)
The focus of the case returns to a politically influential family and, during the course of the trial, McCoy finds the powerful matriarch to be a formidable opponent. The crossover starts on Law & Order: Special Victims Unit S01E15 Entitled (I).
Episode 15 Fools For Love (2000-02-23)
After the bodies of two teens are found, the detectives trace their identities and learn that one of them had a sister who was traveling with the girls.
Episode 16 Trade This (2000-03-01)
The murder of a stockbroker points to organized crime when a hired hit man kills the prime suspect.
Episode 17 Black, White and Blue (2000-03-22)
The murder of a white teen-ager in Harlem seems like an open-and-shut case until two patrol officers are implicated in the crime.
Episode 18 Mega (2000-04-05)
The investigation into a helicopter bombing points to a victim's wife and her unconventional financial advisers.
Episode 19 Surrender Dorothy (2000-04-26)
The body of a teacher, suspected of having an affair, is found in a car trunk and the investigation involves husband and father-in-law, both of whom are psychiatrists.
Episode 20 Untitled (2000-05-03)
A wealthy woman, who is a patron of the arts, is found dead in her apartment and the ensuing investigation leads to a suspect whose violence was spurred by a painting similar to the crime scene.
Episode 21 Narcosis (2000-05-10)
The discovery of a strangled prostitute's body leads to a case involving illegal immigrants and the events have an impact on a family.
Episode 22 High & Low (2000-05-17)
Detectives Briscoe and Green probe the strangulation of a college coed who moonlighted as a stripper, and while they believe a pair of drug-dealing skinheads committed the murder, they struggle to determine the motive of the strip club owner who paid them for the hit. However, as they work their way up the ladder of complicity, the cops learn that the slaying is keyed to an insider trading scam that forces Assistant D.A. McCoy to connect a former porn star with a businessman.
Episode 23 Stiff (2000-05-24)
The detectives' investigation into why a wealthy woman is comatose involves her husband, daughter and doctor.
Episode 24 Vaya Con Dios (2000-05-24)
The death of an elderly man trying to find who was responsible for the torture killing of his son in 1973 Chile leads to a high-level foreign colonel who is now in a Manhattan hospital.

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date: 1996-02-09
Season 1
First air date: 1990-09-13
Season 2
First air date: 1991-09-17
Season 3
First air date: 1992-09-23
Season 4
First air date: 1993-09-15
Season 5
First air date: 1994-09-21
Season 6
First air date: 1995-09-20
Season 7
First air date: 1996-09-18
Season 8
First air date: 1997-09-24
Season 9
First air date: 1998-09-23
Season 10
First air date: 1999-09-22
Season 11
First air date: 2000-10-18
Season 12
First air date: 2001-09-26
Season 13
First air date: 2002-10-02
Season 14
First air date: 2003-09-24
Season 15
First air date: 2004-09-22
Season 16
First air date: 2005-09-21
Season 17
First air date: 2006-09-22
Season 18
First air date: 2008-01-02
Season 19
First air date: 2008-11-05
Season 20
First air date: 2009-09-25