Law & Order Season 1

Season 1 (1990)


Score: 7.6/10 from 217 votes
First Air Date: 1990-09-13
Last Air Date: 2010-05-24
Total Seasons: 20
Total Episodes: 456
Serie Status: Ended

Season 1 Episodes

Episode 1 Prescription For Death (1990-09-13)
When a young woman dies during a hectic emergency room night shift, her father claims the hospital was negligent, and an investigation leads the detectives to believe that the doctor treating her may have been drunk on duty.
Episode 2 Subterranean Homeboy Blues (1990-09-20)
The shooting of two black men by a white woman in a crowded subway initially appears to be a case of self-defense, but further investigation reveals revenge as a possible motive.
Episode 3 The Reaper's Helper (1990-10-04)
The death of a man with AIDS appears to be the work of a serial killer who may have been motivated by mercy.
Episode 4 Kiss the Girls And Make Them Die (1990-10-11)
Stone has difficulty prosecuting a privileged preppie with a history of abusing his girlfriends after one of them dies at his hands.
Episode 5 Happily Ever After (1990-10-23)
Greevey and Logan have a hunch that robbery is a cover for the real motive in the death of a millionaire in a parking garage.
Episode 6 Everybody's Favorite Bagman (1990-10-30)
The mugging of a councilman leads the detectives to arrest a mobster, who in turn leads Stone and Robinette to corrupt city officials.
Episode 7 By Hooker, By Crook (1990-11-13)
When Logan and Greevey investigate how a family man came to be found unconscious in Central Park, they uncover a very high-class call girl operation run by a well-educated socialite.
Episode 8 Poison Ivy (1990-11-20)
The shooting of a black honors student stirs up racial tensions, especially after it becomes apparent that the cop responsible for the death may have planted a gun on the body to excuse the shooting.
Episode 9 Indifference (1990-11-27)
During the investigation into the death of a little girl in a respectable, middle-class family, Greevey and Logan uncover a myriad of family secrets involving abuse, molestation, and murder.
Episode 10 Prisoner Of Love (1990-12-04)
A city arts commissioner and a socialite come under investigation when an artist noted for his sadomasochistic themes is found dead under suspicious circumstances.
Episode 11 Out Of The Half-Light (1990-12-11)
Greevey and Logan's investigation into a black teenager's claim that she was raped by white policemen is hampered by a publicity hungry, black politician who will not grant the detectives access to the victim.
Episode 12 Life Choice (1991-01-08)
Stone faces pressure from the public and from Schiff as he prepares to prosecute the person accused of bombing an abortion clinic.
Episode 13 A Death In The Family (1991-01-15)
Police start a citywide manhunt for a man suspected of killing a cop during a rooftop pursuit.
Episode 14 The Violence Of Summer (1991-02-05)
Greevey and Logan reopen an investigation to help Stone and Robinette build a stronger case against three boys accused of gang-raping a TV reporter.
Episode 15 The Torrents Of Greed (1) (1991-02-12)
An assault on a candy storeowner leads Stone and Robinette to build a case against a powerful mafia don.
Episode 16 The Torrents Of Greed (2) (1991-02-19)
Stone tries to salvage his prosecution of the Masucci family when Beigel faces bribery charges and seems willing to turn against his brother-in-law.
Episode 17 Mushrooms (1991-02-26)
The accidental shooting of two children by a 14-year-old hired killer leads to a drug dealer and a real estate agent.
Episode 18 The Secret Sharers (1991-03-12)
Stone faces a flashy Texas lawyer and a hostile community as he tries to prosecute a young man accused of killing a drug dealer.
Episode 19 The Serpent's Tooth (1991-03-19)
Two brothers appear to be the logical suspects in the murder of their wealthy parents.
Episode 20 The Troubles (1991-03-26)
Logan is forced to face his cultural biases when both a Lebanese gunrunner and an Irish terrorist are suspected of killing a drug dealer.
Episode 21 Sonata For Solo Organ (1991-04-02)
Stone and Robinette prosecute a surgeon and the wealthy father of a transplant patient for illegally obtaining a kidney.
Episode 22 The Blue Wall (1991-06-09)
Cragen comes under suspicion when his mentor in the department is investigated for laundering drug money.

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date: 1996-02-09
Season 1
First air date: 1990-09-13
Season 2
First air date: 1991-09-17
Season 3
First air date: 1992-09-23
Season 4
First air date: 1993-09-15
Season 5
First air date: 1994-09-21
Season 6
First air date: 1995-09-20
Season 7
First air date: 1996-09-18
Season 8
First air date: 1997-09-24
Season 9
First air date: 1998-09-23
Season 10
First air date: 1999-09-22
Season 11
First air date: 2000-10-18
Season 12
First air date: 2001-09-26
Season 13
First air date: 2002-10-02
Season 14
First air date: 2003-09-24
Season 15
First air date: 2004-09-22
Season 16
First air date: 2005-09-21
Season 17
First air date: 2006-09-22
Season 18
First air date: 2008-01-02
Season 19
First air date: 2008-11-05
Season 20
First air date: 2009-09-25