Breaking Bad Season 1

Season 1 (2008)


High school chemistry teacher Walter White's life is suddenly transformed by a dire medical diagnosis. Street-savvy former student Jesse Pinkman "teaches" Walter a new trade.

Score: 8.5/10 from 3787 votes
First Air Date: 2008-01-20
Last Air Date: 2013-09-29
Total Seasons: 5
Total Episodes: 62
Serie Status: Ended

Season 1 Episodes

Episode 1 Pilot (2008-01-20)
When an unassuming high school chemistry teacher discovers he has a rare form of lung cancer, he decides to team up with a former student and create a top of the line crystal meth in a used RV, to provide for his family once he is gone.
Episode 2 The Cat's in the Bag (2008-01-27)
Walt and Jesse attempt to tie up loose ends. The desperate situation gets more complicated with the flip of a coin. Walt's wife, Skyler, becomes suspicious of Walt's strange behavior.
Episode 3 ...and the Bag's in the River (2008-02-10)
Walter fights with Jesse over his drug use, causing him to leave Walter alone with their captive, Krazy-8. Meanwhile, Hank has a scared straight moment with Walter Jr. after his aunt discovers he has been smoking pot. Also, Skylar is upset when Walter stays away from home.
Episode 4 Cancer Man (2008-02-17)
Walter finally tells his family that he has been stricken with cancer. Meanwhile, the DEA believes Albuquerque has a new, big time player to worry about. Meanwhile, a worthy recipient is the target of a depressed Walter's anger, and Jesse makes a surprise visit to his parents home.
Episode 5 Gray Matter (2008-02-24)
Walter and Skyler attend a former colleague's party. Jesse tries to free himself from the drugs, while Skyler organizes an intervention.
Episode 6 Crazy Handful of Nothin' (2008-03-02)
The side effects of chemo begin to plague Walt. Meanwhile, the DEA rounds up suspected dealers.
Episode 7 A No-Rough-Stuff Type Deal (2008-03-09)
Walter accepts his new identity as a drug dealer after a PTA meeting. Elsewhere, Jesse decides to put his aunt's house on the market and Skyler is the recipient of a baby shower.

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date: 2009-02-17
Season 1
First air date: 2008-01-20
Season 2
First air date: 2009-03-08
Season 3
First air date: 2010-03-21
Season 4
First air date: 2011-07-17
Season 5
First air date: 2012-07-15