Sunshine (2008)


Sunshine is a three-part comedy drama that began on 7 October 2008 on BBC1 from the co-writers of The Royle Family and Early Doors. These co-writers, Craig Cash and Phil Mealey, also appear in the series.

Score: 7.5/10 from 2 votes
First Air Date: 2008-10-07
Last Air Date: 2008-10-21
Total Seasons: 1
Total Episodes: 3
Status: Ended
Network: BBC One

All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 2008-10-07


Steve Coogan
as Bing Crosby
Craig Cash
as Bob
Bernard Hill
as George Crosby
Phil Mealey
as Andy
Lisa Millett
as Bernadette Crosby
Dominic Senior
as Joe Crosby
Daniel Ryan
as Greg
Neil Bell
as Eddie
Tony Mooney
as Bulldog
Rodney Litchfield
as Mr Todd
Rita May
as Doreen
Peter Wight
as Philip
Lorraine Cheshire
as Joan
Stephen Marcus
as Big Alan
Caroline Aherne
as Donna
Peter Gunn
as Terry
Eamon Boland
as Robert
Adam Zane
as Richard
Dorothy Atkinson
as Jennifer
Catherine Terris
as Joyce
Joan Kempson
as Brenda
Geoffrey Hutchings
as Bernard
Paul Hickey
as Irishman
Cleveland Campbell
as Football Coach
Sarah Baxendale
as Receptionist
Kate Holderness
as Nurse
John Churnside
as Shopkeeper
Eamonn Riley
as Hospital Doctor
David Woodcock
as Mr Roberts
Richard Synott
as Dr Symes
Anthony Bessick
as Mr Lister
Sarah Ashton
as Midwife
John Elkington
as Job Interviewer #2
Daniel Scott Yarnold
as Job Interviewer #1
Judith Barker
as Landlady
Alexander Bain
as Young Bing
Grace Clarke
as Young Bernadette
Dianne Oxberry
as Weather Girl - Herself


Directing Craig Cash Director
Writing Craig Cash Writer
Writing Phil Mealey Writer