Lark Rise to Candleford

Lark Rise to Candleford (2008)


Set in the small hamlet of Lark Rise and the wealthier neighbouring market town, Candleford, the series chronicles the daily lives of farm-workers, craftsmen and gentry at the end of the 19th Century. Lark Rise to Candleford is a love letter to a vanished corner of rural England and a heart-warming drama series teeming with wit, wisdom and romance.

Score: 8.2/10 from 17 votes
First Air Date: 2008-01-13
Last Air Date: 2011-02-13
Total Seasons: 4
Total Episodes: 40
Status: Ended
Network: BBC One

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date:
Season 1
First air date: 2008-01-13
Season 2
First air date: 2008-12-21
Season 3
First air date: 2010-01-10
Season 4
First air date: 2011-01-09