My Mother and Other Strangers

My Mother and Other Strangers (2016)


Drama series set in 1943 following the Coyne family and their neighbours as they struggle to maintain a normal life after a US Army Air Force base is set up in the middle of their rural parish.

Score: 6.5/10 from 8 votes
First Air Date: 2016-11-13
Last Air Date: 2016-12-11
Total Seasons: 1
Total Episodes: 5
Status: Ended
Network: BBC One

All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 2016-11-13


Hattie Morahan
as Rose Coyne
Ciarán Hinds
as Older Francis
Eileen O'Higgins
as Emma Coyne
Aaron Staton
as Captain Ronald Dreyfuss
Owen McDonnell
as Michael Coyne
Fiona O'Shaughnessy
as Sally Quinn
Des McAleer
as Ned Hanlon
Gavin Drea
as Barney Quinn
Ryan McParland
as Mickey Joe Hanlon
Frankie McCafferty
as Jemmy Fox
Corey Cott
as Lieutenant Barnhill


Writing Barry Devlin Writer
Directing Adrian Shergold Director