The Outcast

The Outcast (2015)


Set in post-war Britain, ten year-old Lewis Aldridge is grief-stricken as he struggles to cope with the death of his beloved mother. Left under the care of his emotionally distant father Gilbert, whom he barely knows and who quickly remarries, Lewis is forced to bury his feelings.

Score: 4.8/10 from 6 votes
First Air Date: 2015-07-12
Last Air Date: 2015-07-19
Total Seasons: 1
Total Episodes: 2
Status: Ended
Network: BBC One

All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 2015-07-12


George MacKay
as Lewis Aldridge
Hattie Morahan
as Elizabeth Aldridge
Finn Elliot
as Lewis Aldridge (child)
Jessica Brown Findlay
as Alice Aldridge
Greg Wise
as Gilbert Aldridge
Helen Bradbury
as Claire Carmichael
Daisy Bevan
as Tamsin Carmichael
Tom Knight
as Vicar
Nathaniel Parker
as Dicky Carmichael
Jessica Barden
as Kit Carmichael
Katy Maw
as Hilary Johnson
Hubert Burton
as Ed Rawlins
Leanne Best
as Jeanie Lee
Oliver Gilbert
as Constable Wilson
Abigail Cruttenden
as Anne Rawlins


Directing Iain Softley Director
Writing Sadie Jones Novel