Code of a Killer

Code of a Killer (2015)


Based on the extraordinary true story of Alec Jeffreys' discovery of DNA fingerprinting and its first use by Detective Chief Superintendent David Baker in catching a double murderer.

Score: 7/10 from 25 votes
First Air Date: 2015-04-06
Last Air Date: 2015-04-13
Total Seasons: 1
Total Episodes: 2
Status: Ended
Network: ITV

All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 2015-04-06


David Threlfall
as DCS David Baker
John Simm
as Alec Jeffreys
Anna Madeley
as Sue Jeffreys
Andrew Tiernan
as DS Geoff Taylor
Lorcan Cranitch
as DI Alan Madden
Dorothy Atkinson
as Barbara Ashworth
Neil Edmond
as Robin Ashworth
Hannah Walters
as Kath Eastwood
Ged Simmons
as Eddie Eastwood
Lydia Rose Bewley
as Vicky Wilson
Jaz Deol
as DC Taran Kholi
Adam Nagaitis
as Ian Whenby
Robert Glenister
as DCC Chapman
Siobhan Redmond
as Joy Blakefield
Zara White
as Liz Pascoe
Esther Coles
as Mrs Pascoe
Rakie Ayola
as Helena Adarkwa
Paul Copley
as Sidney Jeffreys
Lucy Carless
as Susan Mann
Jessica Hargreaves
as Linda Mann
Tobias Burton-Rudge
as Gavin Hopkirk
Paul Lancaster
as Peter Gill
Katie Lightfoot
as Sheona York
Becci Gemmell
as Jackie Foggin
Emma Lundy
as Dawn Ashworth
Farzana Dua Elahe
as Tania Patel


Directing James Strong Director
Writing Michael Crompton Writer