The Powerpuff Girls

The Powerpuff Girls (1998)

Action & AdventureAnimationComedy

The Powerpuff Girls is a animated television series about Blossom, Bubbles, and Buttercup, three kindergarten-aged girls with superpowers, as well as their "father", the brainy scientist Professor Utonium, who all live in the fictional city of Townsville, USA. The girls are frequently called upon by the town's childlike and naive mayor to help fight nearby criminals using their powers.

Score: 7/10 from 162 votes
First Air Date: 1998-11-18
Last Air Date: 2005-03-25
Total Seasons: 6
Total Episodes: 135
Status: Ended
Network: Cartoon Network

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date: 1992-01-01
Season 1
First air date: 1998-11-18
Season 2
First air date: 1999-06-25
Season 3
First air date: 2000-07-28
Season 4
First air date: 2001-04-20
Season 5
First air date: 2002-12-06
Season 6
First air date: 2004-06-25


Cathy Cavadini
as Blossom
Tara Strong
as Bubbles
Elizabeth Daily
as Buttercup
Tom Kenny
as Narrator
Jennifer Hale
as Ms. Keane
Jennifer Martin
as Sara Bellum
Roger L. Jackson
as Mojo Jojo
Tom Kane
as Professor Utonium


Writing Amy Keating Rogers Writer
Writing Craig McCracken Writer
Production Craig McCracken Producer
Production Genndy Tartakovsky Producer