The Spoils of Babylon

The Spoils of Babylon (2014)


The Spoils of Babylon is an American comedy miniseries written by Matt Piedmont & Andrew Steele, directed by Piedmont, and starring Will Ferrell, Jessica Alba, Val Kilmer, Tobey Maguire, Haley Joel Osment, Michael Sheen, Tim Robbins, Steve Tom and Kristen Wiig. It is intended to be a spoof of the epic-scale "TV event" miniseries adapted from bestselling novels prevalent on American network television in the 1970s and 80s. The miniseries premiered on IFC on January 9, 2014.

Score: 6.3/10 from 24 votes
First Air Date: 2014-01-09
Last Air Date: 2014-02-06
Total Seasons: 1
Total Episodes: 6
Status: Ended
Network: IFC

All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 2014-01-09


Tobey Maguire
as Devon Morehouse
Kristen Wiig
as Cynthia Morehouse
Tim Robbins
as Jonas Morehouse
Will Ferrell
as Eric Jonrosh
Jessica Alba
as Dixie Melonworth
Haley Joel Osment
as Winston Morehouse
Val Kilmer
as General Cauliffe
Michael Sheen
as Chet Halner
Carey Mulligan
as Lady Anne York
Steve Tom
as General Maddoxton
Cal Bartlett
as Cyrys Mego
Tony Mirrcandani
as Amed
Molly Shannon
as Meredith Sennheiser
David Spade
as Talc Munson
Isabella Acres
as Young Cynthia Morehouse


Directing Matt Piedmont Director
Writing Matt Piedmont Screenplay
Writing Andrew Steele Screenplay