Grounded for Life

Grounded for Life (2001)


Right out of high school, Sean Finnerty got his girlfriend Claudia pregnant. Now she’s his wife, and at just 32, he’s somehow found himself with 14-year-old daughter Lily, two little boys, and a constant struggle between his need to be responsible and his desperate desire to be irresponsible. His judgmental father Walt and devil-may-care brother Eddie are no help at all. When they all get together, stories always start to fly. Of course, Sean’s family will never let him finish a story; they interrupt, they debate, they derail, they defend themselves; just like any good family would.

Score: 6.7/10 from 31 votes
First Air Date: 2001-01-10
Last Air Date: 2005-01-28
Total Seasons: 5
Total Episodes: 91
Status: Ended
Network: FOX, The WB

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date:
Season 1
First air date: 2001-01-10
Season 2
First air date: 2001-09-26
Season 3
First air date: 2002-09-17
Season 4
First air date: 2003-09-05
Season 5
First air date: 2004-09-17


Donal Logue
as Sean Finnerty
Megyn Price
as Claudia Finnerty
Kevin Corrigan
as Eddie Finnerty
Lynsey Bartilson
as Lily Finnerty
Griffin Frazen
as Jimmy Finnerty
Jake Burbage
as Henry Finnerty
Bret Harrison
as Brad O'Keefe
Richard Riehle
as Walt Finnerty


Production Tom Werner Producer
Production Mike Schiff Producer
Production Caryn Mandabach Producer
Production Jim O'Doherty Producer
Production David M. Israel Producer
Production Marcy Carsey Executive Producer