Stargate SG-1

Stargate SG-1 (1997)

Action & AdventureSci-Fi & Fantasy

The story of Stargate SG-1 begins about a year after the events of the feature film, when the United States government learns that an ancient alien device called the Stargate can access a network of such devices on a multitude of planets. SG-1 is an elite Air Force special operations team, one of more than two dozen teams from Earth who explore the galaxy and defend against alien threats such as the Goa'uld, Replicators, and the Ori.

Score: 8.1/10 from 607 votes
First Air Date: 1997-07-27
Last Air Date: 2007-06-22
Total Seasons: 10
Total Episodes: 214
Status: Ended
Network: Showtime, Syfy

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date: 1995-02-01
Season 1
First air date: 1997-07-27
Season 2
First air date: 1998-06-26
Season 3
First air date: 1999-06-25
Season 4
First air date: 2000-06-30
Season 5
First air date: 2001-06-29
Season 6
First air date: 2002-06-07
Season 7
First air date: 2003-06-13
Season 8
First air date: 2004-07-09
Season 9
First air date: 2005-07-15
Season 10
First air date: 2006-07-14


Christopher Judge
as Teal'c
Amanda Tapping
as Samantha Carter
Michael Shanks
as Daniel Jackson
Ben Browder
as Cameron Mitchell
Claudia Black
as Vala Mal Doran
Beau Bridges
as Hank Landry


Writing Dean Devlin Writer
Production Robert C. Cooper Producer
Production Brad Wright Producer
Production Michael Greenburg Producer
Production Peter DeLuise Producer
Production Richard Dean Anderson Producer
Production Joseph Mallozzi Producer
Production Paul Mullie Producer