Absolutely Fabulous

Absolutely Fabulous (1992)


Set in the world of fashion and PR, immature fun-loving mother Edina Monsoon and her best friend Patsy drive Eddie's sensible daughter, Saffron, up the wall with their constant drug abuse and outrageous selfishness. Numerous in-jokes and heavy doses of cruel humour have made this series a cult hit in the UK and abroad.

Score: 7.5/10 from 75 votes
First Air Date: 1992-11-12
Last Air Date: 2012-07-23
Total Seasons: 6
Total Episodes: 39
Status: Ended
Network: BBC One


All Seasons

Season 0
First air date: 1996-11-06
Season 1
First air date: 1992-11-12
Season 2
First air date: 1994-01-27
Season 3
First air date: 1995-03-30
Season 4
First air date: 2001-08-31
Season 5
First air date: 2003-10-17
Season 6
First air date: 2011-12-25


Jennifer Saunders
as Edina Monsoon
Joanna Lumley
as Patsy
Julia Sawalha
as Saffron
June Whitfield
as Mother
Jane Horrocks
as Bubble


Writing Jennifer Saunders Writer
Production Jon Plowman Producer