The X-Files

The X-Files (1993)

Sci-Fi & FantasyMysteryDrama

The exploits of FBI Special Agents Fox Mulder and Dana Scully who investigate X-Files: marginalized, unsolved cases involving paranormal phenomena. Mulder believes in the existence of aliens and the paranormal while Scully, a skeptic, is assigned to make scientific analyses of Mulder's discoveries that debunk Mulder's work and thus return him to mainstream cases.

Score: 8.1/10 from 1069 votes
First Air Date: 1993-09-10
Last Air Date: 2018-03-21
Total Seasons: 11
Total Episodes: 218
Status: Ended
Network: FOX

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date: 1998-06-19
Season 1
First air date: 1993-09-10
Season 2
First air date: 1994-09-16
Season 3
First air date: 1995-09-22
Season 4
First air date: 1996-10-04
Season 5
First air date: 1997-11-02
Season 6
First air date: 1998-11-08
Season 7
First air date: 1999-11-07
Season 8
First air date: 2000-11-05
Season 9
First air date: 2001-11-11
Season 10
First air date: 2016-01-24
Season 11
First air date: 2018-01-03


Gillian Anderson
as Dana Scully
David Duchovny
as Fox Mulder
Mitch Pileggi
as Walter Skinner
William B. Davis
as Cigarette Smoking Man


Production Glen Morgan Executive Producer