Inspector Maigret

Inspector Maigret (1960)


BBC series based on the novels by Georges Simenon which starred Rupert Davies as Inspector Maigret, a French police detective who preferred to watch and listen in order to solve crimes. The series ran from 1960-63 on British television.

Score: 8.3/10 from 4 votes
First Air Date: 1960-10-31
Last Air Date: 1969-09-09
Total Seasons: 5
Total Episodes: 54
Status: Ended
Network: BBC One

All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 1960-10-31
Season 2
First air date: 1961-10-23
Season 3
First air date: 1962-09-24
Season 4
First air date: 1963-10-01
Season 5
First air date: 1969-09-09


Rupert Davies
as Chief Inspector Maigret
Ewen Solon
as Lucas
Henry Oscar
as Inspector Lognon
Victor Lucas
as Torrance
Helen Shingler
as Madame Maigret
Neville Jason
as Lapointe


Writing Giles Cooper Writer
Directing Gerard Glaister Director
Production Bill Luckwell Associate Producer
Production Andrew Osborn Executive Producer
Directing Andrew Osborn Director
Directing Terence Williams Director
Directing Eric Tayler Director
Crew Georges Simenon Creator
Writing Roger East Writer
Sound Ron Grainer Music
Writing Georges Simenon Novel