Heartbeat (1992)


Set during the 1960s in the fictional North Yorkshire village of Aidensfield, this enduringly popular series interweaves crime and medical storylines.

Score: 6.7/10 from 9 votes
First Air Date: 1992-04-10
Last Air Date: 2010-09-05
Total Seasons: 18
Total Episodes: 370
Status: Ended
Network: ITV


All Seasons

Season 0
First air date: 2002-04-13
Season 1
First air date: 1992-04-10
Season 2
First air date: 1993-04-18
Season 3
First air date: 1993-10-03
Season 4
First air date: 1994-09-04
Season 5
First air date: 1995-09-03
Season 6
First air date: 1996-09-01
Season 7
First air date: 1997-08-31
Season 8
First air date: 1998-09-06
Season 9
First air date: 1999-09-26
Season 10
First air date: 2000-10-22
Season 11
First air date: 2001-10-28
Season 12
First air date: 2002-10-06
Season 13
First air date: 2003-09-07
Season 14
First air date: 2004-09-05
Season 15
First air date: 2005-09-11
Season 16
First air date: 2006-10-29
Season 17
First air date: 2007-11-11
Season 18
First air date: 2008-10-12


Derek Fowlds
as Oscar Blaketon
William Simons
as Alf Ventress
Tricia Penrose
as Gina Bellamy
David Lonsdale
as David Stockwell
Peter Benson
as Bernie Scripps
Bill Maynard
as Claude Jeremiah Greengrass
Clare Calbraith
as Dr. Tricia Summerbee
Duncan Bell
as Sergeant Dennis Iain Merton
Fiona Dolman
as Jackie Bradley
Geoffrey Hughes
as Vernon Scripps
John Duttine
as Sgt George Miller
Jonathan Kerrigan
as PC Rob Walker
Mark Jordon
as PC Phil Bellamy
Peter Firth
as Dr. James Radcliffe
Ryan Early
as PC Tom Nicholson
Sophie Ward
as Dr. Helen Trent
Stuart Golland
as George Ward
Joseph Aston
as Harry Davies
Jessica Turner
as Helen Robson


Production Kathleen Beedles Producer
Production Martyn Auty Producer