Sonic the Hedgehog

Sonic the Hedgehog (1993)

AnimationAction & Adventure

Sonic the Hedgehog is an American animated television series created by Len Janson and produced by DIC Entertainment with the partnership of Sega of America. The show is based on the Sonic the Hedgehog video game series and aired two seasons on ABC from September 18, 1993, until April 1, 1995, which reran until June 3, 1995.

Score: 6.6/10 from 20 votes
First Air Date: 1993-09-18
Last Air Date: 1994-12-03
Total Seasons: 2
Total Episodes: 26
Status: Ended
Network: ABC

All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 1993-09-18
Season 2
First air date: 1994-09-10


Jaleel White
as Sonic the Hedgehog (voice)
Kath Soucie
as Princess Sally Acorn (voice)
Bradley Pierce
as Miles "Tails" Prower (voice)
Jim Cummings
as Dr. Robotnik / Swat-bots (voice)
Christine Cavanaugh
as Bunnie Rabbot (voice)
Rob Paulsen
as Antoine Depardieu (voice)
Charlie Adler
as Snively (voice)
Mark Ballou
as Rotor (voice)
Cam Brainard
as Rotor (voice)
Frank Welker
as Cluck / Muttski / Kraken / Swat-bots (voice)
Cree Summer
as Dulcy
Michael Bell
as Naugus (voice)
Tahj Mowry
as Young Sonic the Hedgehog (voice)
Alaina Reed Hall
Charlie Schlatter
as Griff the Goat (voice)
Dorian Harewood
as Ari the Ram (voice)
John Kassir
Garry Chalk
Jack Angel


Production Andy Heyward Producer