The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air

The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air (1990)


Will, a street-smart teenager, moves from the tough streets of West Philly to posh Bel-Air to live with his Uncle Philip, Aunt Vivian, his cousins — spoiled Hilary, preppy Carlton and young Ashley — and their sophisticated British butler, Geoffrey. Though Will’s antics and upbringing contrast greatly with the upper-class lifestyle of his extended relatives, he soon finds himself right at home as a loved part of the family.

Score: 7.7/10 from 416 votes
First Air Date: 1990-09-10
Last Air Date: 1996-05-20
Total Seasons: 6
Total Episodes: 148
Status: Ended
Network: NBC

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date:
Season 1
First air date: 1990-09-10
Season 2
First air date: 1991-09-09
Season 3
First air date: 1992-09-14
Season 4
First air date: 1993-09-20
Season 5
First air date: 1994-09-19
Season 6
First air date: 1995-09-18


Will Smith
as Will Smith
James Avery
as Philip Banks
Alfonso Ribeiro
as Carlton Banks
Karyn Parsons
as Hilary Banks
Tatyana Ali
as Ashley Banks
Joseph Marcell
as Geoffrey Butler
Ross Bagley
as Nicky Banks
Daphne Maxwell Reid
as Vivian Banks


Production Larry Wilmore Co-Producer
Production Will Smith Executive Producer
Writing Jeff Pollack Screenplay
Production Gary Considine Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Andy Borowitz Executive Consultant
Costume & Make-Up Joann Kozloff Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Stacey Morris Hairstylist
Production Quincy Jones Executive Producer
Production Werner Walian Producer
Sound Quincy Jones III Original Music Composer