Spider-Man: The New Animated Series

Spider-Man: The New Animated Series (2003)

AnimationAction & Adventure

Spider-Man: The New Animated Series is an American animated series based on the Marvel comic book superhero character Spider-Man, which ran for one season, 13 episodes, starting on July 11, 2003. It is a loose continuation of 2002's Spider-Man film directed by Sam Raimi. The show was made using computer generated imagery rendered in cel shading and was broadcast on MTV, and YTV. Eight months later after the series finale, episodes aired in reruns on ABC Family as part of the Jetix television programming block. The series featured a far more mature version of the character than typically seen on television for any animated comic book adaptation. Throughout the series, characters are clearly killed, rather than the usual ambiguous disappearance, and several characters are strongly implied to have had sex.

Score: 6.8/10 from 36 votes
First Air Date: 2003-07-11
Last Air Date: 2003-09-12
Total Seasons: 1
Total Episodes: 13
Status: Ended
Network: MTV


All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 2003-07-11


Ian Ziering
as Harry Osborn
Neil Patrick Harris
as Peter Parker / Spider-Man
Lisa Loeb
as Mary Jane Watson
Keith Carradine
as J. Jonah Jameson
Su-chin Pak
as Alison Tomita
Angelle Brooks
as Indira 'Indy' Daimonji
Ed Asner
as Officer Barr
Michael Dorn
as Kraven the Hunter
Virginia Madsen
as Silver Sable
Rob Zombie
as Dr. Curt Connors / the Lizard
Tara Strong
as Christina
Michael Clarke Duncan
as Wilson Fisk / the Kingpin
John C. McGinley
as Richard Damien
Gina Gershon
as Shikata
Clancy Brown
as Policeman / Raymond
Jane Lynch
as Oscorp Executive
Cree Summer
as Professor Williams / Jolenna
Jennifer Hale
as Female Reporter / Female News Announcer
Stan Lee
as Frank Elson