A Woman of Substance

A Woman of Substance (1984)


A Woman of Substance is a British/American television miniseries, produced in 1984. It is based on the 1979 book of the same name by the author Barbara Taylor Bradford.

Score: 8.2/10 from 3 votes
First Air Date: 1984-11-26
Last Air Date: 1988-11-13
Total Seasons: 3
Total Episodes: 11
Status: Ended
Network: Channel 4

All Seasons

Season 0
First air date:
Season 1
First air date: 1984-11-26
Season 2
First air date: 1985-11-13
Season 3
First air date: 1988-11-13


Miranda Richardson
as Paula McGill Amory
John Mills
as Henry Rossiter
Liam Neeson
as Blackie O'Neill
Barry Bostwick
as Maj. Paul McGill
Jenny Seagrove
as Young Emma Harte
Barry Morse
Peter Egan
as Adam Fairley
John Duttine
Deborah Kerr
as Emma Harte
Gayle Hunnicutt
Peter Chelsom
as Edwin Fairley
Lindsay Wagner
as Paula O'Neill
Anthony Hopkins
as Jack Figg
Stephanie Beacham
as Arabella
Christopher Cazenove
as Jonathan Ainsley
Stuart Wilson
as Jack Miller
James Saito
as Tony Chiu
Belinda Mayne
as Jill
Fiona Fullerton
as Madelena


Writing Elliott Baker Writer
Writing Barbara Taylor Bradford Novel
Production Tom Donald Executive Producer
Production Ian Warren Executive Producer
Production Diane Baker Producer
Directing Don Sharp Director