House of Cards

House of Cards (2013)


Set in present day Washington, D.C., House of Cards is the story of Frank Underwood, a ruthless and cunning politician, and his wife Claire who will stop at nothing to conquer everything. This wicked political drama penetrates the shadowy world of greed, sex and corruption in modern D.C. House of Cards is an adaptation of a previous BBC miniseries of the same name, which is based on the novel by Michael Dobbs.

Score: 8.2/10 from 1264 votes
First Air Date: 2013-02-01
Last Air Date: 2018-11-02
Total Seasons: 6
Total Episodes: 73
Status: Ended
Network: Netflix

All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 2013-02-01
Season 2
First air date: 2014-02-14
Season 3
First air date: 2015-02-27
Season 4
First air date: 2016-03-04
Season 5
First air date: 2017-05-30
Season 6
First air date: 2018-11-02


Robin Wright
as Claire Underwood
Michael Kelly
as Doug Stamper
Constance Zimmer
as Janine Skorsky
Patricia Clarkson
as Jane Davis
Derek Cecil
as Seth Grayson
Boris McGiver
as Tom Hammerschmidt
Lars Mikkelsen
as Viktor Petrov
Cody Fern
as Duncan Shepherd
Diane Lane
as Annette Shepherd
Greg Kinnear
as Bill Shepherd
Campbell Scott
as Mark Usher


Production Jerome Hairston Supervising Producer
Production Amy Kaufman Co-Executive Producer
Production Frank Pugliese Executive Producer
Production Melissa James Gibson Executive Producer
Production Robin Wright Executive Producer
Production Dana Brunetti Executive Producer
Writing Andrew Davies Writer
Writing Michael Dobbs Writer
Writing Beau Willimon Writer
Production Robert Zotnowski Co-Executive Producer