Schlitz Playhouse of Stars

Schlitz Playhouse of Stars (1951)


Schlitz Playhouse of Stars is an anthology series that was telecast from 1951 until 1959 on CBS. Offering both comedies and drama, the series was sponsored by the Joseph Schlitz Brewing Company. The title was shortened to Schlitz Playhouse, beginning with the fall 1957 season.

First Air Date: 1951-10-05
Last Air Date: 1959-07-31
Total Seasons: 8
Total Episodes: 378
Status: Ended
Network: CBS

All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 1951-10-05
Season 2
First air date: 1952-09-05
Season 3
First air date: 1953-09-04
Season 4
First air date: 1954-09-10
Season 5
First air date: 1955-09-30
Season 6
First air date: 1956-09-28
Season 7
First air date: 1957-09-13
Season 8
First air date: 1958-09-26



Writing Paul Monash Writer
Production William Self Producer