You're either S.W.A.T. or you're not.

S.W.A.T. (2003)


Hondo Harrelson recruits Jim Street to join an elite unit of the Los Angeles Police Department. Together they seek out more members, including tough Deke Kay and single mom Chris Sanchez. The team's first big assignment is to escort crime boss Alex Montel to prison. It seems routine, but when Montel offers a huge reward to anyone who can break him free, criminals of various stripes step up for the prize.

Director: Clark Johnson
Writers: David Ayer, David McKenna.

S.W.A.T. Vodly
Vodly Score: 5.9/10 from 1279 votes
Release Date: 2003-08-08
Status: Released
Run time: 117 min / 1:57
Budget: $80,000,000
Revenue: $116,643,346
Production Companies : Original Film, Camelot Pictures, Chris Lee Productions, Illusion Entertainment, Columbia Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Samuel L. Jackson
as Sgt. Dan 'Hondo' Harrelson
Colin Farrell
as Jim Street
Michelle Rodriguez
as Chris Sanchez
LL Cool J
as Deacon 'Deke' Kay
Josh Charles
as T.J. McCabe
Jeremy Renner
as Brian Gamble
Brian Van Holt
as Michael Boxer
Olivier Martinez
as Alex Montel
Reg E. Cathey
as Lt. Greg Velasquez
Domenick Lombardozzi
as GQ
Larry Poindexter
as Capt. Thomas Fuller
Page Kennedy
as Travis
James DuMont
as Gus
Denis Arndt
as Sgt. Howard
Lindsey Ginter
as Agent Hauser
Octavia Spencer
as Neighbor in Alley
Noel Gugliemi
as Latino Thug
Clark Johnson
as Deke's Handsome Partner
Matt Gerald
as Nick
Ken Davitian
as Uncle Martin Gascoigne
Tricia Kelly
as Waitress at Pub


Directing Clark Johnson Director
Writing Robert Hamner Characters
Writing David Ayer Screenplay
Writing David McKenna Screenplay
Production Todd Black Executive Producer
Production Louis D'Esposito Executive Producer
Production Dan Halsted Producer
Production Chris Lee Producer
Production Neal H. Moritz Producer
Sound Elliot Goldenthal Original Music Composer
Camera Gabriel Beristain Director of Photography
Editing Michael Tronick Editor
Production George Huang Co-Producer
Production Amanda Lewis Co-Producer
Production Sarah Finn Casting
Production Randi Hiller Casting
Art Mayne Berke Production Design
Art Gershon Ginsburg Art Direction
Art Casey Hallenbeck Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Christopher Lawrence Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Deborah La Mia Denaver Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jordan McCloskey Costume Supervisor
Writing Ron Mita Story
Writing Jim McClain Story
Production Shannon Gaulding Executive Producer
Art Mike Piccirillo Art Department Coordinator
Art John J. Rutchland III Construction Coordinator
Art Michael McCombe Greensman
Art Kenneth Hunter Location Scout
Art Daren Cornell Painter
Art Karen E. Burnett Set Designer
Art Mike Reiber Standby Painter
Camera Randy Nolen Camera Operator
Camera Alan Cohen First Assistant Camera
Camera Craig Fikse Steadicam Operator
Camera Merrick Morton Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Parmet Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Miller Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Nanci Cascio Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Allan A. Apone Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Toby Bronson Set Costumer
Crew Michael Papac Armorer
Crew James R. Lord Carpenter
Crew Mike Hardison CG Supervisor
Crew Chris Winn Craft Service
Crew Michael Buster Dialect Coach
Crew Reid Paul Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Jeff Bova Driver
Crew John Armstrong Picture Car Coordinator
Crew Douglas Cannon Propmaker
Crew Jordan Brendan Finnegan Set Production Assistant
Crew Chris Daher Stand In
Crew M. James Arnett Stunt Coordinator
Crew Seth Arnett Stunts
Crew Jim Chesney Transportation Coordinator
Production Robert Latham Brown Unit Production Manager
Crew Bronwyn Preston Unit Publicist
Crew Giacomo Knox Utility Stunts
Crew Jimi Johnson Video Assist Operator
Directing Benita Brazier Script Supervisor
Editing James Andrykowski First Assistant Editor
Lighting Justin Duval Electrician
Lighting Ted Hayash Gaffer
Lighting Mike Macias Lighting Technician
Lighting Joseph Guerino Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Frank Sims Rigging Grip
Production Courtney Gross Casting Associate
Production Alasdair Boyd Location Manager
Production Michael Goosen Production Accountant
Production Shannon Hamed Production Coordinator
Production Sara E. White Production Supervisor
Sound Ian Wright Boom Operator
Sound Will Kaplan Music Editor
Sound Evyen Klean Music Supervisor
Sound Robert Elhai Orchestrator
Sound Joel Iwataki Scoring Mixer
Sound Cameron Frankley Sound Designer
Sound Peter Brown Sound Effects Editor
Sound Larry Hopkins Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Reid Paul Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ray McIntyre Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Lucas Moore Studio Teachers
Sound Joe Martin Sound
Camera Rexford L. Metz Helicopter Camera
Art George Capetanos Assistant Property Master
Art Lissette Schettini Set Decorating Coordinator
Art Greg Wyszynski Set Dresser
Art Eric Ladd Title Designer
Camera Terry Wolcott Camera Loader
Camera Michael S. Epley Dolly Grip
Camera Michael C. Price Key Grip
Camera Eric Budlong Grip
Costume & Make-Up Janet Ingram Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Bill Myer Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jacob Hair Tattoo Designer
Crew Craig Hosking Aerial Coordinator
Crew Damon Caro Fight Choreographer
Crew Sam Dean Pyrotechnician
Crew Bryan Fletchall Techno Crane Operator
Directing Lars P. Winther First Assistant Director
Directing Bill Purple Second Assistant Director
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Production Tom Carson Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Celeste Leger Casting Assistant
Sound Kimberly R. McCord-Wilson ADR Editor
Sound Benjamin Kaplan Apprentice Sound Editor
Sound Ryan Juggler Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jeremy Pitts Foley Editor
Sound Cano Hernández Musician
Sound James Simcik Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Frank Bradley Utility Sound
Visual Effects Clay Dale 3D Artist
Sound Carin Rogers Dialogue Editor
Sound Scott G.G. Haller Dialogue Editor
Art Lynda Reiss Property Master
Directing M. James Arnett Second Unit Director
Sound Steve Nelson Production Sound Mixer
Sound Matthias Gohl Music Producer
Sound Stephen McLaughlin Scoring Mixer
Crew Stephen McLaughlin Score Engineer
Costume & Make-Up Katherine Wright Costumer
Directing Brian Relyea Second Second Assistant Director
Art David E. Duncan Storyboard Artist
Sound Howard London ADR Mixer
Sound Matthew McKenzie ADR Recordist
Sound Vincent Guisetti Foley Artist
Sound James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Crew David J. Barker Special Effects Technician
Crew Brennan Dyson Stunt Double
Crew Robin Lynn Bonaccorsi Stunt Driver
Camera Richard Lacy Assistant Camera
Camera Michael Alexonis Best Boy Grip
Camera Jason Faries Camera Production Assistant
Camera Mark 'Boylee' Boyle Second Assistant Camera
Editing Greg Curry Colorist
Editing Jill Bogdanowicz Digital Colorist
Editing Sal Migliore Digital Intermediate Producer
Production Catherine Kagan Assistant Location Manager
Production Angela Athayde Additional Production Assistant
Lighting Michael K. O'Melia Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Jennifer Bender Extras Casting
Production Ray Scalice General Manager
Production Deon Boyce Key Production Assistant
Production Katy Genovese Payroll Accountant
Crew Cliff Fleming Pilot
Production Sage Asteak Production Assistant
Production Chad Moore Production Driver
Production David Malley Production Secretary
Production Beth Bargas Second Assistant Accountant
Production Kristina Lee Travel Coordinator
Sound Sean Landeros Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Patrick Flanagan Digital Compositor

Similar Movies