No Country for Old Men

There are no clean getaways.

No Country for Old Men (2007)


Llewelyn Moss stumbles upon dead bodies, $2 million and a hoard of heroin in a Texas desert, but methodical killer Anton Chigurh comes looking for it, with local sheriff Ed Tom Bell hot on his trail. The roles of prey and predator blur as the violent pursuit of money and justice collide.

Directors: Joel Coen, Ethan Coen.
Writers: Joel Coen, Ethan Coen.

No Country for Old Men Vodly
Vodly Score: 7.9/10 from 6717 votes
Release Date: 2007-11-08
Status: Released
Run time: 122 min / 2:2
Budget: $25,000,000
Revenue: $171,627,166
Production Companies : Paramount Vantage, Miramax, Scott Rudin Productions, Mike Zoss Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Tommy Lee Jones
as Sheriff Ed Tom Bell
Javier Bardem
as Anton Chigurh
Josh Brolin
as Llewelyn Moss
Woody Harrelson
as Carson Wells
Kelly Macdonald
as Carla Jean Moss
Garret Dillahunt
as Wendell
Tess Harper
as Loretta Bell
Barry Corbin
as Ellis
Stephen Root
as Man who hires Wells
Rodger Boyce
as El Paso Sheriff
Beth Grant
as Carla Jeans Mother
Ana Reeder
as Poolside Woman
Kit Gwin
as Sheriff's Secretary
Zach Hopkins
as Strangled Deputy
Chip Love
as Man in Ford
Eduardo Antonio Garcia
as 'Agua' Man
Gene Jones
as Thomas Thayer
Myk Watford
as 'Managerial' Victim
Boots Southerland
as 'Managerial' Victim
Kathy Lamkin
as Desert Aire Manager
Johnnie Hector
as Cabbie at Bus Station
Margaret Bowman
as Del Rio Motel Clerk
Thomas Kopache
as Boot Salesman
Jason Douglas
as Cabbie at Motel
Doris Hargrave
as Waitress
Rutherford Cravens
as Gun Store Clerk
Matthew Posey
as Sporting Goods Clerk
George Adelo
as Mexican in Bathtub
Mathew Greer
as Hitchhiking Driver
Trent Moore
as Nervous Accountant
Marc Miles
as Hotel Eagle Clerk
Luce Rains
as Pickup Driver
Philip Bentham
as Border Bridge Youth
Eric Reeves
as Border Bridge Youth
Josh Meyer
as Border Bridge Youth
Chris Warner
as Flatbed Driver
Brandon Smith
as INS Official
Roland Uribe
as Well Dressed Mexican
Richard Jackson
as Chicken Farmer
Josh Blaylock
as Boy on Bike
Caleb Landry Jones
as Boy on Bike
Dorsey Ray
as Odessa Cabbie
Angel H. Alvarado Jr.
as Norteño Band
David A. Gomez
as Norteño Band
Milton Hernandez
as Norteño Band
John Mancha
as Norteño Band
Albert Fry Jr.
as El Paso Deputy (uncredited)
Scott Flick
as Cab Driver (uncredited)
Elizabeth Slagsvol
as Nurse (uncredited)
Angelo Martinez
as Bus Passenger (uncredited)


Camera Roger Deakins Director of Photography
Camera Roger Deakins Camera Operator
Art Nancy Haigh Set Decoration
Writing Joel Coen Screenplay
Directing Joel Coen Director
Editing Joel Coen Editor
Production Joel Coen Producer
Writing Ethan Coen Screenplay
Directing Ethan Coen Director
Editing Ethan Coen Editor
Production Ethan Coen Producer
Sound Carter Burwell Original Music Composer
Production Ellen Chenoweth Casting
Production Scott Rudin Producer
Art Jess Gonchor Production Design
Production Mark Roybal Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Mary Zophres Costume Design
Sound Skip Lievsay Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Skip Lievsay Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Peter Chesney Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Craig Berkey Sound Designer
Sound Craig Berkey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Dave Childers First Company Grip
Editing Bruce Goodman Colorist
Sound Todd Kasow Music Editor
Camera Paul Elliott Second Unit Director of Photography
Production Robert Graf Executive Producer
Writing Cormac McCarthy Novel
Production David Diliberto Producer
Production Jo Edna Boldin Location Casting
Sound Peter F. Kurland Sound mixer
Production Cheryl Kurk Production Accountant
Directing Thomas Johnston Script Supervisor
Camera Bruce Hamme Dolly Grip
Production Rachel Tenner Casting Associate
Editing Katie Mcquerrey Assistant Editor
Production Tracy Kilpatrick Additional Casting
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Eagan Assistant Costume Designer
Directing Mamie Mitchell Script Supervisor
Directing Peter Dress Second Assistant Director
Art Roberta Marquez Seret Art Department Coordinator
Art John P. Goldsmith Art Direction
Crew Jery Hewitt Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Lori DeLapp Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jean Ann Black Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Lisanne Scafine Set Costumer
Sound Greg Orloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Richard Foreman Jr. Still Photographer
Lighting Chris Napolitano Chief Lighting Technician
Crew Louise Spencer Unit Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Aleah Ames Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Paul LeBlanc Hair Department Head
Production Todd Spears Payroll Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Teresa Valenzuela Wigmaker
Lighting Bryan Booth Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Marie A. Kohl Casting Assistant
Production Karen Ruth Getchell Production Supervisor
Camera Josh Blakeslee First Assistant Camera
Production Amelia Rasche McCarthy Casting Associate
Production Rachael Lin Gallaghan Production Coordinator
Sound Byron Wilson Dialogue Editor
Lighting Charley Gilleran Key Rigging Grip
Camera Andy Graham Camera Operator
Crew Timothy P. Ryan Transportation Coordinator
Crew Edward Lassak Transportation Captain
Editing Michael Hatzer Digital Color Timer
Camera Andy Harris First Assistant Camera
Camera Mitchell Andrew Lillian First Company Grip
Lighting Scott Kidner Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Gary Kangrga Rigging Grip
Camera Rick Marroquin Grip
Lighting Ron Alexus Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Costume & Make-Up Christine Hawes Costumer
Lighting Hank Herrera Rigging Grip
Camera Thomas Bango First Assistant Camera
Camera Jeff Lomaglio Grip
Lighting Louis Nelson Electrician
Camera Liza Bambenek Second Assistant Camera
Writing Narges Takesh Story Editor
Costume & Make-Up Delia Hauser Costumer
Camera Paul Candrilli Second Company Grip
Production Mimi N. McGreal Travel Coordinator
Production Jennifer Mancuso Production Secretary
Production Karen Yokomizo First Assistant Accountant
Editing Michael Kennedy Digital Intermediate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Debra Clair Additional Hairstylist
Lighting Jamie Garcia Electrician
Lighting George Greene Electrician
Lighting Tommy Kelii Electrician
Camera Chris Mack First Assistant Camera
Camera Asa-Luke Twocrow Grip
Camera Peter Weidenfeller Grip
Lighting Daniel 'Lee' Andres Rigging Grip
Lighting Jim Threadgill Rigging Grip
Production Kathryn Schuetze Casting Assistant
Production Gabriel Pérez Production Coordinator
Production Melissa Wiseman Second Assistant Accountant

Similar Movies