Welcome to Australia!

Australia (2008)


Set in northern Australia before World War II, an English aristocrat who inherits a sprawling ranch reluctantly pacts with a stock-man in order to protect her new property from a takeover plot. As the pair drive 2,000 head of cattle over unforgiving landscape, they experience the bombing of Darwin by Japanese forces firsthand.

Director: Baz Luhrmann
Writers: Stuart Beattie, Ronald Harwood, Baz Luhrmann, Richard Flanagan.

Australia Vodly
Vodly Score: 6.5/10 from 1395 votes
Release Date: 2008-11-18
Status: Released
Run time: 165 min / 2:45
Budget: $130,000,000
Revenue: $49,554,002
Production Companies : Bazmark Films, ScreenWest, Dune Entertainment III, 20th Century Fox, Ingenious Media
Production Countries: Australia, United States of America, United Kingdom


Nicole Kidman
as Lady Sarah Ashley
Hugh Jackman
as The Drover
Essie Davis
as Katherine
David Wenham
as Neil Fletcher
Bryan Brown
as King Carney
David Gulpilil
as King George
John Jarratt
as Sergeant
Shea Adams
as Carney Boy
Nathin Butler
as Carney Boy
John Walton
as Carney Boy
Nigel Harbach
as Carney Boy
Eddie Baroo
as Bull
Arthur Dignam
as Father Benedict
Sandy Gore
as Gloria Carney
Bill Hunter
as Skipper (Qantas Sloop)
Jacek Koman
as Ivan
Ben Mendelsohn
as Captain Dutton
Barry Otto
as Administrator Allsop
David Ngoombujarra
as Magarri
Bruce Spence
as Dr. Barker
Jack Thompson
as Kipling Flynn
Yuen Wah
as Sing Song
Kerry Walker
as Myrtle Allsop
Ray Barrett
as Ramsden
Jamal Sydney Bednarz
as Mission Boy
Tony Barry
as Sergeant Callahan
Ursula Yovich
as Daisy
Brandon Walters
as Nullah
Matthew Whittet
as Brother Frank
Lillian Crombie
as Bandy Legs
Max Cullen
as Old Drunk
Haidee Gaudry
as Essential Services Woman
Jamie Gulpilil
as Porter (Wharf)
Peter Gwynne
as Lady Sarah's Butler
Jimmy Hong
as Carney Manservant
Angus Pilakui
as Goolaj
Adam McMonigal
as Darwin Policeman
Robin Queree
as Ball Guest
Mark Rathbone
as Stockman
Crusoe Kurddal
as Aboriginal Tracker
Siena Larsson
as Flying Boat Passenger Child
Danielle Carey
as Evacuee Mother (uncredited)
Anton Monsted
as Maitland Ashley (uncredited)
William Gabriel
as Drover / Guest / Waiter (uncredited)
Chris Polzot
as Firefighter (uncredited)


Writing Stuart Beattie Screenplay
Production Ronna Kress Casting
Editing Michael McCusker Editor
Editing Dody Dorn Editor
Writing Ronald Harwood Screenplay
Writing Baz Luhrmann Screenplay
Directing Baz Luhrmann Director
Production Baz Luhrmann Producer
Writing Baz Luhrmann Story
Art Catherine Martin Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Martin Costume Design
Production Catherine Martin Producer
Art Peter Russell Set Designer
Visual Effects David Worley Visual Effects Producer
Production Catherine Knapman Producer
Art Ian Gracie Supervising Art Director
Production G. Mac Brown Producer
Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Sound David Hirschfelder Original Music Composer
Production Mike Leeder Casting
Camera Mandy Walker Director of Photography
Crew Lawrence Woodward Stunt Coordinator
Sound Stuart Morton Music Editor
Sound Wayne Pashley Sound Designer
Sound Wayne Pashley Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Greg Stuart Stunt Coordinator
Production Ean Tang Casting
Writing Richard Flanagan Screenplay
Production Paul Watters Producer
Art Karen Murphy Art Direction
Visual Effects Chris Schwarze Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Steve Dunn Visual Effects Producer
Crew John O'Connell Choreographer
Costume & Make-Up Sheldon Wade Hairstylist
Sound John Simpson Foley
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Libby Villa Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Chad Malbon Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Michael Meagher Visual Effects Producer
Directing Sophie Fabbri-Jackson Script Supervisor
Crew Alex Meddick Visual Effects Editor
Art Simon Elsley Set Designer
Visual Effects Edson Williams Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Fabian Sanjurjo Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Daniel P. Rosen Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ineke Majoor Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kilou Picard Visual Effects Producer
Crew Jon Grinberg Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects James E. Price Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kylie Clarke Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Stanfield Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Francesco Nardi Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kate Birch Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Teresa Hinton Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Ashley Johnson Hairstylist
Crew Aaron Downing Post Production Supervisor
Crew Jo-Ann Beikoff Property Master
Art Michael Bell Assistant Art Director
Art Ed Cotton Assistant Art Director
Art Colette Birrell Art Department Coordinator
Art Diana Freeman Construction Coordinator
Art Jiang Liu Sculptor
Art Belinda Villani Sculptor
Crew Gaetano Lagana Scenic Artist
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Anne Breslin Dialogue Editor
Editing Polly McKinnon Dialogue Editor
Editing Delia McCarthy Dialogue Editor
Crew Leanne Brooks Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Thomas Van Koeverden Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Andy Brown Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Shannan Burkley Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Angus Cameron Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tony Cole Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Robert Duncan Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Chris Godfrey Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Katie Goodwin Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Erik Liles Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Matt McDonald Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Matt Morris Visual Effects Editor
Crew Randy Vellacott Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Shereena-Lee van de Berkt Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Robin Saxen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Felix Crawshaw Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Prue Fletcher Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Diana Giorgiutti Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Angus Reid Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kerri Schwarze Visual Effects Producer
Crew Glenn Suter Stunt Coordinator
Camera Keir Beck Camera Operator
Camera Warren Lazarides Camera Operator
Camera John Whitteron Camera Operator
Camera James H. Fisher Still Photographer
Lighting Shaun Conway Gaffer
Crew Zeb Simpson Video Assist Operator
Editing Matthew M. North Digital Intermediate
Crew Ian Nobby Clark Transportation Coordinator
Production Mary Barltrop Location Manager
Crew Edweana Wenkart Unit Publicist
Production Peter Hicks Location Manager
Art Beverley Dunn Set Decoration

Similar Movies