Superman II: The Richard Donner Cut

The version you have never seen.

Superman II: The Richard Donner Cut (2006)

Science FictionActionAdventure

Superman agrees to sacrifice his powers to start a relationship with Lois Lane, unaware that three Kryptonian criminals he inadvertently released are conquering Earth.

Director: Richard Donner
Writers: Mario Puzo, David Newman, Leslie Newman.

Superman II: The Richard Donner Cut Vodly
Vodly Score: 7.3/10 from 36 votes
Release Date: 2006-11-02
Status: Released
Run time: 116 min / 1:56
Budget: $54,000,000
Production Companies : Warner Bros. Pictures, DC Entertainment, DC Comics, Dovemead Films
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Christopher Reeve
as Superman / Clark Kent
Margot Kidder
as Lois Lane
Gene Hackman
as Lex Luthor
Ned Beatty
as Otis
Marlon Brando
as Jor-El
Jackie Cooper
as Perry White
Sarah Douglas
as Ursa
Jack O'Halloran
as Non
Valerie Perrine
as Eve Teschmacher
Clifton James
as Sheriff
E.G. Marshall
as The President
Marc McClure
as Jimmy Olsen
Terence Stamp
as General Zod
John Ratzenberger
as Controller #1
Shane Rimmer
as Controller #2
Gordon Rollings
as Fisherman
Angus MacInnes
as Prison Warden
Richard LeParmentier
as Reporter
Don Fellows
as General
Michael Shannon
as President's Aide
Tony Sibbald
as Presidential Imposter
Tommy Duggan
as Diner Owner
Pamela Mandell
as Waitress
Pepper Martin
as Rocky


Sound John Williams Original Music Composer
Camera Geoffrey Unsworth Director of Photography
Art Norman Reynolds Art Direction
Production Lynn Stalmaster Casting
Editing Stuart Baird Editor
Writing Mario Puzo Screenplay
Writing Mario Puzo Story
Crew Tom Mankiewicz Creative Consultant
Writing David Newman Screenplay
Directing Richard Donner Director
Art Peter Young Set Decoration
Art Peter Murton Production Design
Art Terry Ackland-Snow Art Direction
Production Debbie McWilliams Casting
Costume & Make-Up Stuart Freeborn Makeup Artist
Camera Robert Paynter Director of Photography
Production Geoffrey Helman Production Manager
Directing Andy Armstrong Second Unit Director
Camera Peter MacDonald Camera Operator
Writing Jerry Siegel Characters
Writing Joe Shuster Characters
Production Ilya Salkind Executive Producer
Production Pierre Spengler Producer
Camera Denys N. Coop Other
Costume & Make-Up Yvonne Blake Costume Design
Camera Freddie Cooper Camera Operator
Editing John Victor-Smith Editor
Writing Leslie Newman Screenplay
Crew Ken Thorne Additional Music
Production Tim Hampton Production Supervisor
Sound Troy Porter ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Zoran Perisic Special Effects Supervisor
Production Derek Hoffman Co-Producer
Sound Jerry Trent Foley Artist
Crew Kurt Bryant Stunts
Production Cecil F. Ford Production Supervisor
Art Maurice Fowler Supervising Art Director
Production Vincent Winter Production Manager
Art John Barry Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Sue Yelland Costume Design
Art Ernest Archer Art Direction
Production Michael Crawford Executive In Charge Of Production
Editing Michael Thau Editor
Production Michael Thau Producer
Art Charles Bishop Art Direction
Crew Brian Christensen Stunts
Art Peter Howitt Set Decoration
Sound Gregory H. Watkins Other
Camera Chic Waterson Camera Operator
Production Allan James Unit Manager
Visual Effects Lloyd Lee Barnett Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Gabriel Sánchez Visual Effects
Visual Effects Derek Bird Digital Compositor
Sound Ai-Ling Lee Sound Effects Editor
Production Frans J. Afman Finance
Sound Edward M. Steidele Foley Artist
Sound Tim LeBlanc Other
Camera Paul Wilson Other
Sound Randy Kelley Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Jenny Foster Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Anthony 'Max' Ivins Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera David Garfath Camera Operator
Sound Kelly Cabral Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Melissa A. Corns Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jay Duerr Music Editor
Sound Cameron Frankley Sound Designer
Visual Effects Rebecca Ramsey Visual Effects Producer
Production Charles F. Greenlaw Associate Producer
Visual Effects Adam Avitabile Visual Effects
Camera John Harris Camera Operator
Production Robert Simmonds Production Manager
Visual Effects Kevin R. Browne Visual Effects
Editing Christine Dougherty Digital Intermediate Producer
Visual Effects Mark Driscoll Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Cyntia Büll Digital Compositor
Crew Danny S. Kim Visual Effects Art Director
Sound Chris Trent Foley Mixer
Camera Ginger Gemmel Camera Operator
Sound Jon Michaels Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Roy Field Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Douglas Noakes Production Accountant
Production Maria Monreal Other
Camera John Morgan Camera Operator
Lighting Maurice Gillett Gaffer
Visual Effects Rob Ozaeta Visual Effects
Sound Eric Tomlinson Music Sound Design and Processing
Visual Effects Chad Buehler Digital Compositor
Art Denis Rich Storyboard Artist
Visual Effects Michael Kaelin Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Felix Ojeda Digital Compositor
Crew Barbara Anne Klein Stunt Coordinator
Crew Barbara Anne Klein Stunt Double
Visual Effects Cornelia Magas Digital Compositor
Camera David Wynn-Jones First Assistant Camera
Camera David Wynn-Jones Focus Puller
Production Michele Tandy Assistant Accountant
Visual Effects Colin Chilvers Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Christopher Ivins Compositing Artist
Visual Effects Michael Kennen Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Michael Collins Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Anthony Racco Matte Painter
Visual Effects Clay Sparks Visual Effects
Crew Marc Fisher Editorial Staff

Similar Movies