Escape from Pretoria

Break out before it breaks you.

Escape from Pretoria (2020)


Two white South Africans, imprisoned for working on behalf of the ANC, are determined to escape from Pretoria's notorious white man's 'Robben Island' Prison.

Director: Francis Annan

Escape from Pretoria Vodly
Vodly Score: 6.6/10 from 76 votes
Release Date: 2020-03-06
Status: Released
Run time: 101 min / 1:41
Production Companies : Footprint Films, Beagle Pug Films, Front Row Filmed Entertainment, Arclight Films, Spier Films
Production Countries: Australia, United Kingdom


Daniel Radcliffe
as Tim Jenkin
Ian Hart
as Denis Goldberg
Daniel Webber
as Stephen Lee
Nathan Page
as Mongo
Mark Leonard Winter
as Leonard Fontaine
Adam Ovadia
as Van Zadelhoff
Ratidzo Mambo
as Daphne
Stephen Hunter
as Peter Jenkin
Jeanette Cronin
as Mary Jenkin
Adam Tuominen
as Jeremy Cronin
Paul Harvey
as Prison Warden
Martin Ayles
as Prison Guard (credit only)
David Wilson
as Political Prisoner
PJ Oaten
as David Rabkin
Lenny Firth
as Vermellen
Lliam Amor
as David Kitson


Production David Barron Producer
Sound David Hirschfelder Music
Crew Geoffrey Hall Cinematography
Costume & Make-Up Fiona Rees-Jones Makeup Designer
Editing Nick Fenton Editor
Directing Francis Annan Director
Writing Francis Annan Writer
Sound Des Kenneally Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Marriott Kerr Costume Design
Art Erica Brien Art Direction
Production Peter Lawless Location Manager
Production Nanw Rowlands Casting
Writing Tim Jenkin Book
Production Mark Blaney Producer
Production Jackie Sheppard Producer
Production Carly Maple Unit Production Manager
Art Scott Bird Production Design
Writing L.H. Adams Writer

Similar Movies