The Grudge

The Grudge (2020)


After a young mother murders her family in her own house, a detective attempts to investigate the mysterious case, only to discover that the house is cursed by a vengeful ghost. Now targeted by the demonic spirits, the detective must do anything to protect herself and her family from harm.

Director: Nicolas Pesce
Writers: Jeff Buhler, Nicolas Pesce.

The Grudge Vodly
Vodly Score: 5.6/10 from 844 votes
Release Date: 2020-01-02
Status: Released
Run time: 93 min / 1:33
Budget: $10,000,000
Revenue: $42,800,000
Production Company : Ghost House Pictures
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America


Andrea Riseborough
as Detective Muldoon
Demián Bichir
as Goodman
John Cho
as Peter Spencer
Lin Shaye
as Faith Matheson
Jacki Weaver
as Lorna Moody
Betty Gilpin
as Nina Spencer
William Sadler
as Detective Wilson
Frankie Faison
as William Matheson
Nancy Sorel
as Agent Cole
Tara Westwood
as Fiona Landers
Joel Garland
as Detective Greco
Stephanie Sy
as Amnio Nurse
Bradley Sawatzky
as Officer Michaels
Robin Ruel
as Dr. Friedman
Ernesto Griffith
as Orderly
Robert Kostyra
as Truck Driver
Jim Kirby
as Hospital Security (uncredited)
Lorrie Papadopoulos
as Hospital Visitor (uncredited)
Derek James Trapp
as Forensics (uncredited)
Junko Bailey
as Kayako Ghost
David Brown
as Sam Landers
Zoe Fish
as Melinda Landers
John J. Hansen
as Burke
Steven Ratzlaff
as Dr. Maher


Production Eve Stewart Production Manager
Production Sam Raimi Producer
Production Robert Tapert Producer
Writing Takashi Shimizu Original Story
Production Takashige Ichise Producer
Production Doug Davison Executive Producer
Production Roy Lee Producer
Production Joseph Drake Executive Producer
Production Nathan Kahane Executive Producer
Crew Chuck Robinson Stunt Coordinator
Production Andrew Pfeffer Executive Producer
Production Rhonda Baker Co-Producer
Writing Jeff Buhler Screenplay
Crew John Portnoy Post Production Supervisor
Crew Dan Skene Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Brenda Magalas Special Effects Makeup Artist
Directing Ronaldo Nacionales First Assistant Director
Editing Ken Blackwell Editor
Sound Andrew Grush Music
Production Stephanie Holbrook Casting
Production Carmen Kotyk Casting
Art Jean-Andre Carriere Production Design
Crew Rick Skene Stunt Coordinator
Directing Rick Skene Second Unit Director
Costume & Make-Up Patricia J. Henderson Costume Design
Crew Tony Kenny Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Jeffrey A. Pitts Sound Designer
Production Schuyler Weiss Executive Producer
Visual Effects Erick Geisler Visual Effects
Visual Effects Raoul Bolognini Visual Effects
Camera Zachary Galler Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Toby Lindala Makeup Effects Designer
Costume & Make-Up Toby Lindala Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Vince Yoshida Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Vince Yoshida Makeup Effects Designer
Camera Junichi Hosoi Steadicam Operator
Sound Patrick Christensen ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Nina McArthur Hairstylist
Visual Effects Raúl Prado Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Chris Navarro ADR Mixer
Sound Michael Miller ADR Mixer
Writing Nicolas Pesce Screenplay
Directing Nicolas Pesce Director
Costume & Make-Up Brandi Boulet Makeup Department Head
Visual Effects Virginia Cefaly Visual Effects
Visual Effects Luca Saviotti Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Dave Goetter ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Marie-Claude Lafontaine Visual Effects
Visual Effects Maxime Lapointe Visual Effects
Visual Effects Simon Beaupré Visual Effects
Editing Gardner Gould Editor
Sound Bryan Parker Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Taylor Stewart Music
Directing Puneet Chawla Second Assistant Director
Production David Franceschetti Key Set Production Assistant
Sound Nick Seaman ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Andrew Roshka Visual Effects
Visual Effects Culley Bunker Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Nina Kvaternik First Assistant Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Margarita Vailas Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Roberta Gale Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Laura Anania Costumer
Visual Effects J.R. Kenny Special Effects Supervisor
Directing Kyle Wong Third Assistant Director
Directing Chris Johnson Second Assistant Director
Sound Edgar Ozolins Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Chris Rogoski Visual Effects
Visual Effects Andrew Degryse Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Michelle Fitzpatrick Second Assistant Director
Sound Chris Ferguson ADR Mixer
Art Bruce Cook Art Direction
Crew Alan Tyler Additional Music
Visual Effects Christine McDermott Visual Effects Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Michael Nickiforek Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Sound Xerxes Pordely Sound Designer
Crew Takayuki Sato Title Graphics
Visual Effects Matt Hansen Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Gaia Tradico Matte Painter
Visual Effects Kalvin Kingdon Visual Effects
Art Giordano Saviotti Concept Artist
Visual Effects Sierra Siu Visual Effects Coordinator

Similar Movies