Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

Worlds Collide

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief (2010)


Accident prone teenager, Percy discovers he's actually a demi-God, the son of Poseidon, and he is needed when Zeus' lightning is stolen. Percy must master his new found skills in order to prevent a war between the Gods that could devastate the entire world.

Director: Chris Columbus
Writer: Craig Titley

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief Vodly
Vodly Score: 6.1/10 from 4169 votes
Release Date: 2010-02-01
Status: Released
Run time: 118 min / 1:58
Budget: $95,000,000
Revenue: $226,497,209
Production Companies : TCF Vancouver Productions, Fox 2000 Pictures, 1492 Pictures, Sunswept Entertainment, Dune Entertainment, Big Screen Productions, Ingenious Film Partners, Dune Entertainment III
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America


Logan Lerman
as Percy Jackson
Brandon T. Jackson
as Grover Underwood
Alexandra Daddario
as Annabeth Chase
Jake Abel
as Luke Castellan
Sean Bean
as Zeus
Pierce Brosnan
as Mr. Brunner / Chiron
Steve Coogan
as Hades
Rosario Dawson
as Persephone
Melina Kanakaredes
as Athena
Catherine Keener
as Sally Jackson
Kevin McKidd
as Poseidon
Joe Pantoliano
as Gabe Ugliano
Uma Thurman
as Medusa
Julian Richings
as Ferryman
Annie Ilonzeh
as Aphrodite Girl
Alexis Knapp
as Aphrodite Girl
Natassia Malthe
as Lotus Land Waitress
Erica Cerra
as Hera
Marie Avgeropoulos
as Aphrodite Girl
Maria Olsen
as Mrs. Dodds / Fury
Hector David Jr.
as Lotus Land Dancer
Bonita Friedericy
as Hysterical Woman
Elisa King
as Aphrodite Girl
Tania Saulnier
as Aphrodite Girl
Christie Laing
as Aphrodite Girl
Luisa D'Oliveira
as Aphrodite Girl
Crystal Tisiga
as Aphrodite Girl
Marielle Jaffe
as Aphrodite Girl
Daniela Dib
as Lotus Land Dancer
Charlie Gallant
as Lotus Land Bellhop
Chelan Simmons
as Lotus Land Waitress
Andrea Brooks
as Lotus Land Waitress
Jocelyn Ott
as Lotus Land Waitress
Max Van Ville
as Seventies Kid - Casino
Serinda Swan
as Aphrodite
Dimitri Lekkos
as Apollo
Ona Grauer
as Artemis
Stefanie von Pfetten
as Demeter
Conrad Coates
as Hephaestus
Dylan Neal
as Hermes
Luke Camilleri
as Dionysus
Holly Hougham
as Grover Girl
Yusleidis Oquendo
as Grover Girl
Ina Geraldine Guy
as Grover Girl
Janine Edwards
as Grover Girl
Raquel Riskin
as Grover Girl
Valerie Tian
as Cute Girl
Violet Columbus
as Nymph Warrior
Sarah Smyth
as Pretty Girl #1
Merritt Patterson
as Pretty Girl #2
Julie Luck
as WGHP News Anchor - Video
Andrea Day
as Field News Reporter
Maya Washington
as Percy's Classmate
John Stewart
as Poker Buddy
Matthew Garlick
as Poker Buddy
Dee Jay Jackson
as Poker Buddy
Stan Carp
as Old Fisherman
Suzanne Ristic
as Maid at Motel
Richard Harmon
as Smart Ass Kid
Robin LeMon
as Museum Tour Guide
Doyle Devereux
as Museum Employee
Tom Pickett
as Parthenon Janitor
Keith Dallas
as Parthenon Janitor
V.J. Delos-Reyes
as Parthenon Janitor
Spencer Atkinson
as Parthenon Janitor
Tim Aas
as Parthenon Janitor
Zane Holtz
as 50's Tough
Eli Zagoudakis
as Son of Ares
Loyd Bateman
as Son of Ares
Matt Reimer
as Son of Ares
Shawn Beaton
as Son of Ares
Rob Hayter
as Son of Ares
Jarod Joseph
as College Buddy
Paul Cummings
as College Buddy
Reilly Dolman
as College Buddy
Julie Brar
as Cute Girlfriend
Dejan Loyola
as Boyfriend
Mario Casoria
as Cook
Dorla Bell
as Waitress
Carolyn Adair
as Waitress with Cleaver
Jade Pawluk
as Screaming Diner
G. Patrick Currie
as Stuffy Croupier
Mariela Zapata
as Warrior
Jaime M. Callica
as Lotus Land Dancer
Sarah Francis
as Lotus Land Dancer
Eddie Garcia
as Lotus Land Dancer
Kenny Mugisha
as Lotus Land Dancer
Jennifer Oleksiuk
as Lotus Land Dancer
Izaak Smith
as Lotus Land Dancer
Morgan Tanner
as Lotus Land Dancer
Teya Wild
as Lotus Land Dancer


Directing Chris Columbus Director
Writing Rick Riordan Novel
Writing Craig Titley Screenplay
Directing Anthony Di Ninno Layout
Crew Earl A. Hibbert Visual Effects Editor
Crew J.J. Makaro Stunts
Camera Stephen Goldblatt Director of Photography
Editing Peter Honess Editor
Art Howard Cummings Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Renée April Costume Design
Sound Christophe Beck Original Music Composer
Directing Jessica Clothier Script Supervisor
Art Peter Lando Set Decoration
Art Sandi Tanaka Supervising Art Director
Art Ross Dempster Art Direction
Art Dan Hermansen Art Direction
Art Aaron Sims Art Direction
Art James Steuart Art Direction
Art Greg Venturi Art Direction
Art Jaydene Maryk Art Department Coordinator
Camera Doane Gregory Still Photographer
Directing Lars P. Winther First Assistant Director
Directing Misha Bukowski Second Assistant Director
Crew Jeffrey Harlacker Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sherry Linder-Gygli Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Victoria Down Makeup Department Head
Production Karen Swallow Associate Producer
Production Michael Barnathan Producer
Production Chris Columbus Producer
Production Mark Radcliffe Producer
Production Karen Rosenfelt Producer
Production Greg Mooradian Executive Producer
Production Thomas M. Hammel Executive Producer
Production Guy Oseary Executive Producer
Production Mark Morgan Executive Producer
Lighting Colin J. Campbell Gaffer
Lighting Jarrod Tiffin Rigging Gaffer
Production Jane Jenkins Casting
Production Janet Hirshenson Casting
Production Coreen Mayrs Casting
Production Heike Brandstatter Casting
Sound Rob Young Sound Mixer
Sound Rick Kline Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Randy Thom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert Shoup Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Will Files Sound Designer
Crew Maja Aro Stunts
Crew Joanne Leach Stunts
Visual Effects Kevin Scott Mack Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Nesta Chapman Stunts

Similar Movies