Son of a Gun

Everyone gets what they deserve

Son of a Gun (2014)


Locked up for a minor crime, 19 year old JR quickly learns the harsh realities of prison life. Protection, if you can get it, is paramount. JR soon finds himself under the watchful eye of Australia's most notorious criminal, Brendan Lynch, but protection comes at a price.

Director: Julius Avery

Son of a Gun Vodly
Vodly Score: 6.2/10 from 409 votes
Release Date: 2014-10-16
Status: Released
Run time: 108 min / 1:48
Production Companies : Media House Capital, Altitude Film Entertainment, Daydream Productions, Bridle Path Films, Southern Light Films, WBMC, Screen Australia, ScreenWest, Lotterywest, Screen NSW, Hopscotch Entertainment One
Production Countries: Australia, Canada, United Kingdom


Ewan McGregor
as Brendan Lynch
Brenton Thwaites
as JR White
Alicia Vikander
as Tasha
Jacek Koman
as Sam
Matthew Nable
as Sterlo
Tom Budge
as Josh
Nash Edgerton
as Chris
Damon Herriman
as Private Wilson
Eddie Baroo
as Merv
Marko Jovanović
as Ken
Sam Hutchin
as Dave
Lucas Brown
as Andy
Jesse McGinn
as Swimsuit Girl
Brendan Kerkvliet
as Prison Officer
Matt Flannagan
as Prison Officer
Geoff Kelso
as Prison Officer
Peter Neaves
as Prison Officer
Kazimir Sas
as JR's Cellmate
Craig Sparrowhawk
as Dave's Crony
Jared De' Har
as Dave's Crony
Stephanie Power
as Gold Room Supervisor
Warwick Sadler
as Wounded Staff Member
Mick Innes
as Old Yacht Man
Sarah Filippi
as Airport Clerk
John Boxer
as Wayne
Russell Kiefel
as Mick
Nick Britton
as Guy in Club
Richard Suliman
as Motel Clerk
Isaac Money
as Beach Teen (uncredited)


Directing Julius Avery Director
Writing Julius Avery Writer
Production Timothy White Producer
Camera Nigel Bluck Director of Photography
Editing Jack Hutchings Editor
Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Art Fiona Crombie Production Design
Art Sophie Nash Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Terri Lamera Costume Design
Art Meredith Hussey Art Department Coordinator
Art Kristen Anderson Set Designer
Crew John Collee Additional Writing
Sound Jed Kurzel Original Music Composer
Production Janelle Landers Co-Producer
Production John Collee Executive Producer
Production James Dean Executive Producer
Production Richard East Executive Producer
Production Aaron L. Gilbert Executive Producer
Production Bryce Menzies Executive Producer
Production Aidan O'Bryan Executive Producer
Production Michael Spiccia Executive Producer
Crew John Fox Armorer
Directing Melissa Hayward Script Supervisor
Production Natalie Wall Casting Associate
Camera Jim Frater Steadicam Operator
Camera David Dare Parker Still Photographer
Camera Jim Frater Underwater Camera
Lighting Jean Vandermeiren Gaffer
Lighting Adam Hunter Gaffer
Crew Laurie Hughes Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Peter Stubbs Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Mark Holman Harris Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Trevor Hope Sound Recordist
Sound Stuart Morton Sound Effects Editor
Sound Sam Hayward Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert Mackenzie Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound William Ward Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Matthew T. Griffin Digital Intermediate
Editing Katherine Heads Digital Intermediate
Costume & Make-Up Wendy De Waal Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Peta Hastings Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Simone Lee Makeup & Hair
Art Sophie Durham Property Master
Art Peter Savieri Storyboard Artist
Sound Mick Boraso Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Thom Kellar Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Aron Dyer Boom Operator
Sound Andy Newton Boom Operator
Sound Dan Johnston Foley Artist
Sound Andrew Simmons Foley Editor
Sound Blair Slater Foley Mixer
Sound Duncan McAllister Foley Recordist
Sound Jenny T. Ward Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Leah Katz Dialogue Editor
Lighting Guang-Hui Chuan Electrician
Camera Adam Kuiper Key Grip
Lighting Mark McCumber Lighting Technician
Production Laura Bock Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Lauren Widdicombe Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Andrea Hood Key Costumer
Editing John Erasmus Assistant Editor
Editing Laurie Hughes Assistant Editor
Editing Amee Nicol Assistant Editor
Production Nelson Khoury Location Manager
Sound Matt Lovell Music Editor
Sound Jennifer Taunton Music Supervisor
Crew Ashley Williams Aerial Coordinator
Crew Rick Reid Marine Coordinator
Art Finn Spencer Title Designer
Crew Brooke Wilkins Unit Publicist

Similar Movies