The last place you'd ever expect to find yourself.

Moon (2009)

Science FictionDrama

With only three weeks left in his three year contract, Sam Bell is getting anxious to finally return to Earth. He is the only occupant of a Moon-based manufacturing facility along with his computer and assistant, GERTY. When he has an accident however, he wakens to find that he is not alone.

Director: Duncan Jones
Writer: Nathan Parker

Moon Vodly
Vodly Score: 7.6/10 from 3686 votes
Release Date: 2009-06-12
Status: Released
Run time: 97 min / 1:37
Budget: $5,000,000
Revenue: $9,760,104
Production Companies : Lunar Industries, Liberty Films UK, Xingu Films, Limelight Fund
Production Country: United Kingdom


Sam Rockwell
as Sam Bell
Kevin Spacey
as GERTY (voice)
Dominique McElligott
as Tess Bell
Rosie Shaw
as Little Eve
Adrienne Shaw
as Nanny
Kaya Scodelario
as Eve
Benedict Wong
as Thompson
Matt Berry
as Overmeyers
Malcolm Stewart
as Technician
Robin Chalk
as Sam Bell Clone (double)


Crew Aleksandar Jovanović Compositor
Sound Clint Mansell Original Music Composer
Sound Clint Mansell Music Producer
Directing Guy Travers First Assistant Director
Production Jeremy Zimmermann Casting
Art Tony Noble Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Jane Petrie Costume Design
Production Steve Milne Producer
Production Mark Foligno Producer
Editing Nicolas Gaster Editor
Production Manuel Puro Casting
Production Michael Henry Executive Producer
Directing Duncan Jones Director
Writing Duncan Jones Story
Writing Nathan Parker Screenplay
Production Trudie Styler Producer
Camera Gary Shaw Director of Photography
Sound Kevin Brazier Dialogue Editor
Crew Ella Harris Floor Runner
Sound Chesney Hawkes Music
Production Stuart Fenegan Producer
Production Bill Zysblat Executive Producer
Production Trevor Beattie Executive Producer
Production Bil Bungay Executive Producer
Production Alex Francis Producer
Crew Rod Woodruff Stunts
Crew Rod Woodruff Stunt Coordinator
Production Julia Valentine Line Producer
Production Nicky Bentham Producer
Production Deepak Sikka Producer
Production Justin Lanchbury Producer
Sound Carly Paradis Musician
Sound Jason Swanscott Foley Artist
Visual Effects Shanaullah Umerji Visual Effects Producer
Crew Katie Shahrokh Post-Production Manager
Visual Effects Simon Stanley-Clamp Visual Effects Supervisor
Lighting Pete Carrier Electrician
Visual Effects Angie Wills Visual Effects Producer
Crew Dan Bentham Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Paul Edwards Visual Effects Producer
Production Imogen Bell Production Manager
Sound Patrick Owen Production Sound Mixer
Directing Jo Beckett Script Supervisor
Sound Richard Stockdale Dolby Consultant
Sound Darren McQuade ADR Mixer
Sound Ted Swanscott Foley Artist
Sound Scott Jones Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Antony Hunt Executive Visual Effects Producer
Crew Howard Weaver Scenic Artist
Sound Marc Lawes Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Karen Dawson Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Karen Dawson Makeup Designer
Art Gavin Rothery Conceptual Design
Visual Effects Gavin Rothery Visual Effects Supervisor
Lighting Ewan Cassidy Gaffer
Camera David Penfold First Assistant Camera
Crew Chris Elson Compositor
Editing Nick Anderson Online Editor
Camera Mihalis Margaritis Additional First Assistant Camera
Camera Mark Tillie Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Richard Muller Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Richard Muller Hairstylist
Camera Barny Crocker Focus Puller
Art Douglas Ingram Storyboard Artist
Sound Geoff Foster Scoring Mixer
Editing Justin Eely Online Editor
Art Hideki Arichi Art Direction
Directing Mick Ward First Assistant Director
Camera Fran Weston Additional First Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Alex Smith Compositing Lead
Camera Alex Howe Camera Operator
Art Sophie Bridgman Set Dresser
Crew Abigail Scollay Compositor
Directing Simon Downes Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Lucy Donowho Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects Daniel Pettipher Visual Effects Production Manager
Camera Garth Sewell Grip
Visual Effects Molinare Visual Effects
Production Robin Green Production Accountant
Crew Dylan Owen Compositor
Crew Ben Hicks Compositor
Art Andrew Proctor Draughtsman
Sound Simon Epstein Foley Mixer
Sound Paul William Edwards Foley Editor
Crew Lewis Saunders Compositor
Editing Tim Waller Senior Colorist
Crew Tim Morris Loader
Crew Sam Bassett Compositor
Crew Peter Hodgson Video Assist Operator
Sound Trevor Swanscott Foley Mixer
Camera Dan Garlick Grip
Crew John Slattery Compositor
Visual Effects John Slattery Digital Compositor
Crew Ryan Hutchings Compositor
Directing Henry Forsyth Additional Third Assistant Director
Crew Courtney Vanderslice Executive Visual Effects Producer
Crew Paul W. Baker Thanks
Crew Eddie Dias Thanks
Crew Rob Garvie Thanks
Crew Noel Tovey Thanks
Production Richard North Assistant Accountant
Camera Ray Moody Additional Second Assistant Camera
Camera Alex Kaye-Besley Additional Still Photographer
Directing Alex Kaye-Besley Third Assistant Director
Art Peter Ryan Assistant Art Director
Editing Richard Smither Assistant Editor
Production Becky Page Producer's Assistant
Camera Alex Kruszelnicki Camera Trainee
Crew Francesca Cooper Catering
Crew Peter Scholes Catering
Crew Katia Scodelario Chaperone
Art Maia Sautelet Draughtsman
Crew James Chambers Driver
Crew Jeff Hudson Driver
Crew Steve Rivenell Driver
Lighting Dave Glazier Electrician
Lighting George Haldsworth Electrician
Lighting Susanne Salavati Electrician
Art Julian Walker Graphic Designer
Camera Tony Shults Grip
Sound Mike Fonte Musician
Production Roisin Byrne Production Accountant
Production Emily Manthorpe Production Assistant
Production Livia Burton Production Coordinator
Production Jeremy Burnage Production Manager
Art Simon Bailey Property Master
Art Kevin Scarrott Props
Production Daniel Bee Publicist
Lighting Tony Moore Standby Rigger
Camera Jimmy Ward Second Assistant Camera
Camera Mark Dempsey Second Assistant Camera
Art Richard Boyton Standby Painter
Art Steven Nix Standby Painter
Art Graham Wyn Jones Storyboard Artist
Visual Effects Simon Kilroe Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Simon Kilroe Title Designer
Crew Guy Elson Compositor
Crew Ian Plumb Compositor
Crew Karen Wand Compositor
Crew Sandro Henriques Compositor
Crew Anthony Webb Compositor
Crew David Emeny Compositor
Visual Effects Dan Harrod Compositing Lead
Visual Effects David Sewell Compositing Lead
Visual Effects Lee Chidwick Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Barrett Heathcote Visual Effects Editor

Similar Movies