The Mummy Returns

The most powerful force on earth is about to be unleashed by the two people who should know better.

The Mummy Returns (2001)


Rick and Evelyn O’Connell, along with their 8-year-old son Alex, discover the key to the legendary Scorpion King’s might: the fabled Bracelet of Anubis. Unfortunately, a newly resurrected Imhotep has designs on the bracelet as well, and isn’t above kidnapping its new bearer, Alex, to gain control of Anubis’s otherworldly army.

Director: Stephen Sommers
Writer: Stephen Sommers

The Mummy Returns Vodly
Vodly Score: 6.3/10 from 4706 votes
Release Date: 2001-05-04
Status: Released
Run time: 130 min / 2:10
Budget: $98,000,000
Revenue: $433,013,274
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, Alphaville Films, Imhotep Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Brendan Fraser
as Richard O'Connell
Rachel Weisz
as Evelyn Carnahan O'Connell/Princess Nefertiri
John Hannah
as Jonathan Carnahan
Oded Fehr
as Ardeth Bay
Arnold Vosloo
as High Priest Imhotep
Patricia Velásquez
as Meela Nais/Anck Su Namun
Freddie Boath
as Alexander O'Connell
Dwayne Johnson
as Mathayus the Scorpion King
Alun Armstrong
as Baltus Hafez
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje
as Lock-Nah
Shaun Parkes
as Izzy Buttons
Bruce Byron
as Red
Joe Dixon
as Jacques
Thomas Fisher
as Spivey
Aharon Ipalé
as Pharaoh Seti I
Quill Roberts
as Shafek
Donna Air
as Showgirl with Jonathan
Trevor Lovell
as Mountain of Flesh
Tom Fisher
as Spivey


Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Sound Alan Silvestri Conductor
Visual Effects Neil Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
Art Allan Cameron Production Design
Writing Stephen Sommers Screenplay
Directing Stephen Sommers Director
Production Sean Daniel Producer
Production James Jacks Producer
Production Megan Moran Associate Producer
Camera Adrian Biddle Director of Photography
Editing Bob Ducsay Editor
Production Bob Ducsay Executive Producer
Art Tony Reading Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up John Bloomfield Costume Design
Art Giles Masters Art Direction
Production Philip Kohler Production Manager
Art Peter Young Set Decoration
Art Gary Tomkins Assistant Art Director
Camera David Mackie Camera Trainee
Editing Jim Passon Color Timer
Editing Ray Bushey III Editor
Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Designer
Sound Glen Ballard Music Producer
Costume & Make-Up Tricia Cameron Key Hair Stylist
Production Joanna Colbert Casting
Production Kate Dowd Casting
Production Jo Burn Production Supervisor
Sound Mark McKenzie Orchestrator
Visual Effects Derek Thompson Creature Design
Art Dean Clegg Storyboard Artist
Art Kyle Cooper Title Designer
Sound Ronald Bailey Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Dulcie Scott Costume Coordinator
Art Alex Cameron Draughtsman
Costume & Make-Up Laura McIntosh Assistant Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Lucy Killick Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Hamid Araissi Unit Production Manager
Crew Jakub Durkoth Propmaker
Sound Michael Magill Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Rick Ash Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John Finklea Music Editor
Art Aric Cheng Set Designer
Visual Effects Matt Kasmir Compositing Artist
Crew Steve Dent Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Philip Goldsworthy Wardrobe Assistant
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley Artist
Visual Effects Craig Barron Visual Effects Supervisor
Art David Balfour Property Master
Art Andy Evans Construction Manager
Crew Hicham Regragui Transportation Coordinator
Sound Martin Schloemer ADR Recordist
Directing Sylvie Chesneau Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Grady Cofer Visual Effects Compositor
Crew Carol McAulay Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Greg Steele ADR Mixer
Camera Adam Dale Aerial Camera
Crew James Gemmill Scenic Artist
Production Piers Dunn Unit Manager
Crew Geoff Freeman Unit Publicist
Sound David A. Cohen ADR Editor
Production Simon Crook Assistant Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Beatrice De Alba Hairstylist
Sound Malcolm Fife Sound Effects Editor
Sound Carolyn Tapp Foley Recordist
Camera Keith Hamshere Still Photographer
Camera Alf Tramontin Steadicam Operator
Crew Drew Jones Executive Visual Effects Producer
Sound Eddie Bydalek Sound Recordist
Sound Andrew Bock Assistant Sound Editor
Production Ty Warren Production Executive
Production Don Zepfel Executive Producer
Production Hamid Ait Timaghrit Extras Casting
Crew Sean T. Stratton Post Production Supervisor
Crew Richard Hooper Supervising Armorer
Sound Peter Glossop Production Sound Mixer
Sound Shaun Mills Boom Operator
Crew Charles Bodycomb Armorer
Camera John Flemming Key Grip
Art Paul Couch Standby Painter
Camera Brad Larner Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Daniel Jeannette Animation Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Aileen Seaton Key Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Glenn Cotter 3D Artist
Production Hunter S. Ellis Post Production Coordinator
Camera Marc Atherfold Clapper Loader
Production Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting
Directing Cliff Lanning First Assistant Director
Visual Effects Julie Adrianson-Neary Digital Compositor
Lighting Simon Lucas Rigging Gaffer
Crew Michael Conte Compositor
Sound Valerie Davidson Sound Editor
Editing Tzarina V. Edillon First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Jennifer C. Bell Visual Effects Producer
Crew Nicola Berwick Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Steve O'Sullivan Set Costumer
Directing William Dodds Third Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Margaret Pescott Costumer
Crew Jason McCameron Special Effects
Crew Tabitha Dean Visual Effects Editor
Production Bi Benton Production Coordinator
Camera Roderick Barron Camera Operator
Directing Adil Abdelwahab Assistant Director
Art Jacques Rey Production Illustrator
Production Kate Garbett Assistant Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Rudi Bloss Senior Animator
Production Sana El Kilali Accountant
Production Ron Lynch Executive In Charge Of Production
Camera Glyn Williams First Assistant Camera
Crew Phil Allchin Transportation Captain
Sound John Barclay Musician
Costume & Make-Up Neil Murphy Key Costumer
Art Paul Cheesman Dressing Prop
Crew Mark Russell Driver
Production Alistair Thompson Production Accountant
Art Ahmed Abounouom Art Direction
Art Chloé Barbier Art Department Coordinator
Art Erik Krumrey Leadman
Art Stephanie Conrad Painter
Art Marlon Cole Props
Art Paul Spateri Sculptor
Camera Philip Murphy Grip
Costume & Make-Up Sonia Akouz Makeup Artist
Crew Chris Barton Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Crew Lee Biggs Carpenter
Crew Ed Kramer Sequence Supervisor
Crew Joanna Hamer Stand In
Crew Eugenio Alonso Yenes Stunts
Crew Ben Dimmock Utility Stunts
Lighting Andrew Watson Best Boy Electric
Lighting Steve Casey Electrician
Lighting Michael Chambers Gaffer
Production Simon McNair Scott Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Jemma Scott-Knox-Gore Contact Lens Technician
Production Tina Falcone Assistant Accountant
Crew Christopher Brennan Special Effects Assistant
Visual Effects Pat Conran VFX Artist
Visual Effects Thomas Rosseter Compositing Supervisor
Crew Alistair Anderson Special Effects Technician
Costume & Make-Up Lahcen Abbana Costume Assistant
Production Mustapha Adidou Location Assistant
Editing Michael Healey Colorist
Visual Effects Carey Burens Visual Effects Assistant Editor
Production Michele Tandy Finance
Visual Effects Leigh Ann Fan Visual Effects Production Assistant
Crew Ben Lanning Floor Runner
Visual Effects Ivo Horvat Matte Painter
Camera Mik Allen Focus Puller
Visual Effects Louis Dunlevy CG Animator
Production Leor Mendel Casting Assistant
Art Sarah Bicknell Art Department Assistant
Directing Dan John Additional Second Assistant Director
Directing Greg Michael Second Unit Director
Art Robert Allen Construction Buyer
Art Danny Rogers Graphic Designer
Sound Phillip Blackford Sound Mix Technician
Visual Effects Marjolaine Tremblay Lead Animator
Editing Michael Gay Assistant Editor
Production Rob Burgess Key Set Production Assistant
Production Luke Boyle Production Runner

Similar Movies