Superman Returns

Superman Returns (2006)

AdventureFantasyActionScience Fiction

Superman returns to discover his 5-year absence has allowed Lex Luthor to walk free, and that those he was closest to felt abandoned and have moved on. Luthor plots his ultimate revenge that could see millions killed and change the face of the planet forever, as well as ridding himself of the Man of Steel.

Director: Bryan Singer
Writers: Michael Dougherty, Dan Harris.

Superman Returns Vodly
Vodly Score: 5.5/10 from 2329 votes
Release Date: 2006-06-28
Status: Released
Run time: 154 min / 2:34
Budget: $270,000,000
Revenue: $391,081,192
Production Companies : DC Comics, Legendary Entertainment, Bad Hat Harry Productions, Warner Bros. Pictures, Peters Entertainment, Red Sun Productions Pty. Ltd.
Production Country: United States of America


Brandon Routh
as Superman / Clark Kent
Kevin Spacey
as Lex Luthor
Kate Bosworth
as Lois Lane
James Marsden
as Richard White
Parker Posey
as Kitty Kowalski
Frank Langella
as Perry White
Sam Huntington
as Jimmy Olsen
Eva Marie Saint
as Martha Kent
Marlon Brando
as Jor-El
Kal Penn
as Stanford
Tristan Lake Leabu
as Jason White
David Fabrizio
as Brutus
Ian Roberts
as Riley
Vincent Stone
as Grant
Jack Larson
as Bo the Bartender
Noel Neill
as Gertrude Vanderworth
Keegan Joyce
as Boy with Camera
Jordana Beatty
as Little Girl
Rob Flanagan
as Bank Gunner


Directing Bryan Singer Director
Production Bryan Singer Producer
Writing Michael Dougherty Screenplay
Camera Newton Thomas Sigel Director of Photography
Sound John Ottman Original Music Composer
Production Diane Macke Production Manager
Production Jon Peters Producer
Production Gilbert Adler Producer
Writing Dan Harris Screenplay
Writing Bryan Singer Story
Writing Michael Dougherty Story
Writing Dan Harris Story
Writing Jerry Siegel Characters
Writing Joe Shuster Characters
Production Stephen Jones Co-Producer
Production Thomas Tull Executive Producer
Production William Fay Executive Producer
Production Chris Lee Executive Producer
Production Scott Mednick Executive Producer
Editing Elliot Graham Editor
Editing John Ottman Editor
Production Ann Robinson Casting
Production Roger Mussenden Casting
Art Guy Hendrix Dyas Production Design
Art Rick Newsome Storyboard Designer
Art Hugh Bateup Supervising Art Director
Art Damien Drew Art Direction
Art Lawrence A. Hubbs Art Direction
Art Catherine Mansill Art Direction
Art John Pryce-Jones Art Direction
Art Charlie Revai Art Direction
Art Brian Dusting Set Decoration
Art Jack Mckenzie Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Louise Mingenbach Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Nikki Gooley Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Dalia Fernandez Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kim Santantonio Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Greg Funk Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tami Lane Makeup Artist
Production Bill Draper Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Steven Kaminsky Post Production Supervisor
Production Andrew G. La Marca Production Manager
Production Debbie Denise Production Supervisor
Production Michael J. Malone Unit Manager
Production Jennifer Cornwell Unit Production Manager
Directing Jamie Crooks First Assistant Director
Directing Kristin Voumard Script Supervisor
Art Trish Foreman Art Department Coordinator
Art Cindi Knapton Assistant Art Director
Crew Tony Watt Carpenter
Art Jeff Julian Conceptual Design
Art Mary-Liz Andrews Construction Coordinator
Art John Pickering Construction Manager
Art Loretta Cosgrove Greensman
Art Richard K. Buoen Production Illustrator
Art Kenneth Sayers Leadman
Production Nicholas Copping Production Coordinator
Art Hannah Knowlton Property Master
Art Katherine Geaney Props
Crew Steven Sallybanks Scenic Artist
Art Gustavo Balboa Sculptor
Art Maxine Dennett Set Decoration
Art Andrew Chan Set Designer
Art Toby Barron Set Dresser
Sound Terry Garcia Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Rod Conder Boom Operator
Sound Bob Beher Foley Editor
Sound Erik Aadahl Sound Designer
Sound Christopher S. Aud Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Chornow Sound Mixer
Sound David E. Campbell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Chris Alderton Sound Recordist
Crew Adam Wheatley Animatronics Designer
Crew Arran Gordon Special Effects
Visual Effects Neil Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Juliana D'Costa 3D Animator
Visual Effects Mary E. Manning 3D Artist
Visual Effects Thierry Latremoille 3D Modeller
Visual Effects Matt Broeska 3D Supervisor
Crew Jason Bayever CG Supervisor
Crew Conrad Dueck CGI Supervisor
Crew Ben Aickin Compositor
Crew Andrea D'Amico Executive Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Michael Comly Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Shih Chiang Kenny Huang Modeling
Crew Walt Jones Sequence Supervisor
Crew Shawn Wallbridge Systems Administrators & Support
Visual Effects Kenneth Bailey Visual Effects
Crew David Scott Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Lizi Bedford Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Robert Auten Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Carole Cowley Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Chris Bond Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew R.A. Rondell Stunt Coordinator
Crew Cameron Ambridge Stunts
Crew Marky Lee Campbell Utility Stunts
Camera Frank Flick Additional Camera
Camera Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Lawrence Karman Camera Operator
Lighting Daniel Carlisle Electrician
Camera Mary Funsten First Assistant Camera
Lighting Shaun Conway Gaffer
Camera Craig Bartlett Grip
Camera Chris Centrella Key Grip
Lighting Mark Bills Lighting Technician
Camera Simon Harding Steadicam Operator
Camera David James Still Photographer
Crew Thomas Vanasse Video Assist Operator
Visual Effects Andrew R. Jones Animation Supervisor
Production Lindsey Hayes Kroeger Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Carin Richardson Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Dan Bronson Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Amanda Enders Set Costumer
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Editing Bruce Lomet Digital Intermediate
Editing Blair Miller Editorial Production Assistant
Editing Liza D. Espinas First Assistant Editor
Crew Peter Woods Post Production Assistant
Production Jean Chien Location Manager
Art James Lin Location Scout
Sound Amanda Goodpaster Music Editor
Sound Eric Bradley Musician
Sound Frank Macchia Orchestrator
Crew George A. Miki Driver
Crew Kevin Flynn Transportation Captain
Crew Jim Beard Transportation Coordinator
Crew Tere Alexeeff Armorer
Crew John Higgins Dialect Coach
Sound Helen Luttrell Dialogue Editor
Crew Chris Harvey Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Paula Bonhomme Digital Producer
Crew Carl Blacklidge Marine Coordinator
Crew Jon Ko Set Medic
Production Christopher Abeyta Production Accountant
Crew Ian Fried Production Intern
Crew Rama Dunayevich Public Relations
Crew Alex Betuel Set Production Assistant
Crew Sanjit Patel Software Engineer
Crew Jamie Vergan Stand In
Art Simon Clowes Storyboard Artist
Crew Maura Gannett Studio Teacher
Crew Joe Everett Unit Publicist

Similar Movies