The Host

Monsters are real

The Host (2006)

HorrorDramaScience Fiction

Following the dumping of gallons of toxic waste in the river, a giant mutated squid-like appears and begins attacking the populace. Gang-du's daughter Hyun-seo is snatched up by the creature; with his family to assist him, he sets off to find her.

Director: Bong Joon-ho
Writers: Bong Joon-ho, Baek Chul-hyun, Ha Jun-won.

The Host Vodly
Vodly Score: 6.9/10 from 1455 votes
Release Date: 2006-07-27
Status: Released
Run time: 120 min / 2:0
Budget: $11,000,000
Revenue: $88,489,643
Production Companies : Chungeorahm Film, Showbox
Production Country: South Korea


Song Kang-ho
as Park Gang-du
Byun Hee-bong
as Park Hie-bong
Park Hae-il
as Park Nam-il
Bae Doo-na
as Park Nam-joo
Go Ah-sung
as Park Hyun-seo
Oh Dal-su
as The Monster (voice)
Lee Jae-eung
as Se-jin
Lee Dong-ho
as Se-joo
Yoon Je-moon
as Homeless Man
Kim Roi-ha
as Yellow 1
Park No-sik
as Inquiry Officer
Koh Soo-hee
as Hostage Nurse
Yim Pil-sung
as Fat Guevara
David Anselmo
as Donald
Scott Wilson
as US Doctor in Morgue
Paul Lazar
as US Doctor Trying to Operate Gang-Du
Brian Lee
as Young Korean Doctor
Yoo Yeon-soo
as City Ward Division Director
Kim Choo-wol
as Weeping Woman
Lee Eung-jae
as Couple Man
Lee Seung-jin
as Girl's Father
Moon Hee-ra
as Phone Camera girl
Yoo Seung-mok
as Taxi Driver
Sung Yeol-seok
as Biohazard Unit 1
Lee Jong-yoon
as 4th Mat 1
Park No-shik
as Mercantile Agency
Philip Hersh
as Additional Voices (voice)
Clinton Morgan
as Agent Yellow
Ra Mi-ran
as Worried Madame
Baek Do-bin
as Quarantine Agent
Jeong In-gi
as Quarantine Hospital Doctor


Art Ryu Seong-hee Production Design
Art Ryu Seong-hee Art Direction
Writing Bong Joon-ho Screenplay
Directing Bong Joon-ho Director
Writing Baek Chul-hyun Screenplay
Production Choi Yong-bae Producer
Sound Lee Byung-woo Original Music Composer
Camera Kim Hyung-koo Director of Photography
Production Miky Lee Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Cho Sang-kyung Costume Design
Sound Rob Nokes Sound Effects
Production Kim Woo-taek Executive Producer
Editing Kim Sun-min Editor
Sound Yasuaki Nakajima ADR Supervisor
Sound Coll Anderson Sound Designer
Production Katharine Kim Co-Executive Producer
Production Joon H. Choi Co-Executive Producer
Visual Effects Karen Kelly Visual Effects Coordinator
Production Jeong Tae-sung Executive Producer
Camera Kim Byung-seo Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Kwak Jung-ae Costume Design
Production Kim Hyun-woo Co-Executive Producer
Sound Sean Garnhart Sound Designer
Visual Effects Park Jae-wook VFX Artist
Production Junyoung Jang Co-Producer
Sound Bill Orrico Sound Effects Editor
Production Lewis Taewan Kim Co-Producer
Production Jeong Won-jo Production Coordinator
Art Yang Hong-sam Set Decoration
Sound Choi Tae-young Sound
Costume & Make-Up Song Jong-hee Makeup & Hair
Editing Lee Yong-gi Colorist
Art Toby Barron Sculptor
Art Toby Barron Painter
Production Joh Neung-yeon Producer
Costume & Make-Up Hee Eun Lee Special Effects Makeup Artist
Editing Han Jae-min Colorist
Camera Kyung-bo Yeo Steadicam Operator
Production John Jackson Casting
Crew John Cox Animatronics Supervisor
Art Liam Hardy Sculptor
Art Liam Hardy Painter
Crew Heui-cheol Jang Special Effects
Art Richard Mueck Sculptor
Art Richard Mueck Painter
Art Steven Parker Sculptor
Art Steven Parker Painter
Art David Renn Sculptor
Art David Renn Painter
Writing Ha Jun-won Screenplay

Similar Movies