Without a Paddle

The call of the wild, the thrill of adventure. The mistake of a lifetime.

Without a Paddle (2004)


Three friends, whose lives have been drifting apart, reunite for the funeral of a fourth childhood friend. When looking through their childhood belongings, they discover a trunk which contained details on a quest their friend was attempting. It revealed that he was hot on the trail of the $200,000 that went missing with airplane hijacker D.B. Cooper in 1971. They decide to continue his journey, but do not understand the dangers they will soon encounter.

Director: Steven Brill
Writers: Jay Leggett, Mitch Rouse.

Without a Paddle Vodly
Vodly Score: 5.5/10 from 359 votes
Release Date: 2004-08-20
Status: Released
Run time: 95 min / 1:35
Budget: $19,000,000
Revenue: $69,631,118
Production Companies : De Line Pictures, Paramount
Production Country: United States of America


Seth Green
as Dan Mott
Matthew Lillard
as Jerry Conlaine
Dax Shepard
as Tom Marshall
Antony Starr
as Billy Newwood
Andrew Hampton
as Young Jerry
Jarred Rumbold
as Young Dan
Matthew Price
as Young Tom
Carl Snell
as Young Billy
Nadine Bernecker
as Angie
David Stott
as Dick Stark
Danielle Cormack
as Tony
Bonnie Somerville
as Denise
Scott Adsit
as Greasy Man
Morgan Reese Fairhead
as Sandi
Bruce Phillips
as Minister
Ray Baker
as Sheriff Briggs
Gregory Cruz
as River Guide
Kate Harcourt
as Old Woman
Liddy Holloway
as Bonnie Newwood
Mia Blake
as Giselle
Burt Reynolds
as Del Knox
Christina Moore
as Butterfly
Ethan Suplee
as Elwood
Abraham Benrubi
as Dennis


Costume & Make-Up Ngila Dickson Costume Design
Art Meg Everist Set Decoration
Editing Craig Alpert Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Debra East Key Hair Stylist
Production Sheila Jaffe Casting
Sound Elmo Weber Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Debra Neil-Fisher Editor
Production Meg Morman Casting Associate
Directing Steven Brill Director
Art Perry Andelin Blake Production Design
Sound Christophe Beck Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Abby Collins Hairstylist
Editing Peck Prior Editor
Crew Kiki Morris Post Production Supervisor
Sound Julianne Jordan Music Supervisor
Production Richard Vane Executive Producer
Sound Scott Curtis Foley Editor
Sound Chuck Michael Dialogue Editor
Camera Jonathan Brown Director of Photography
Production Brian Witten Production Executive
Production Donald De Line Producer
Production Wendy Japhet Executive Producer
Sound Kevin Kliesch Orchestrator
Writing Harris Goldberg Story
Writing Fred Wolf Story
Writing Tom Nursall Story
Writing Jay Leggett Screenplay
Production Lynsey Jones Associate Producer
Production Andrew Haas Executive Producer
Art Denise Hudson Art Direction
Writing Mitch Rouse Screenplay
Editing Patrick J. Don Vito Additional Editing
Costume & Make-Up Sian Evans Costumer
Art Wade Hannett Set Painter
Crew Gunner Ashford Armorer
Camera Kane Asher Dolly Grip
Lighting David Brown Chief Lighting Technician
Art Mike Heffernan Construction Coordinator
Production Terri Douglas ADR Voice Casting
Crew Tim McLachlan Stunt Double
Editing Chris Regan Color Timer
Costume & Make-Up Liz McGregor Costume Supervisor
Crew Augie Davis Stunt Coordinator
Sound Richard Ziegler Music Editor
Crew Stephen Baker Video Assist Operator
Sound Christopher T. Welch Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Production Trishia Downie Unit Production Manager
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Visual Effects Dean Lyon Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Avram D. Gold ADR Editor
Directing Julie Pitkanen Script Supervisor
Production Kevin Armstrong Production Assistant
Sound Susan Kurtz Dialogue Editor
Sound Mike Szakmeister Dialogue Editor
Camera Cameron McLean Camera Operator
Camera Cameron McLean Steadicam Operator
Sound Fernand Bos Music Editor
Sound James Wright Dolby Consultant
Sound Greg Orloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mark Allen Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Tony Cole Digital Compositors
Lighting Giles Coburn Electrician
Production Nadia Paine Production Supervisor
Crew Sue May Unit Publicist
Sound Dennis Johnson Sound Recordist
Sound Vic Radulich Dialogue Editor
Sound Russell Farmarco Sound Effects Editor
Sound Cameron Steenhagen Sound Effects Editor
Directing Simon Ambridge Assistant Director
Art Rachael Cooper-White Art Department Coordinator
Directing Dianne Moffatt Script Supervisor
Camera Tony Keddy First Company Grip
Production Kimberly Logan Location Manager
Sound Jojo Villanueva Music Coordinator
Production Karla Rodgers Production Coordinator
Camera Simon Cardwell Still Photographer
Visual Effects Steen Bech Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Marie A. Jones Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Carmel Russell Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Trevor Bau Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Simon Ward Set Costumer
Crew Sven Harens Special Effects Technician
Sound Ken Saville Sound Mixer
Camera Andrew Stroud Focus Puller
Camera Erik L. Brown First Assistant Camera
Crew Karl Chisholm Special Effects Coordinator
Editing John Dietrick Editorial Production Assistant
Editing Bryan McMahan Colorist
Art Andrew Driver Greensman
Art Brett Higginson Location Scout
Art Kate Thurston Set Designer
Camera Darren Bradnock Grip
Costume & Make-Up Karen Winefield Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Haugh Set Dressing Artist
Crew Stephanie Kuttner Loader
Crew Robin Allen Picture Car Coordinator
Art Pip Steel Property Master
Crew Tane Griffin Scenic Artist
Crew Andy Buckley Set Medic
Crew Jessica Hogan Transportation Captain
Crew Annie Frear Transportation Coordinator
Lighting Reuben Morrison Lighting Technician
Production Bronwyn Eichbaum Production Coordinator
Sound Corrin Ellingford Boom Operator
Sound Ronnie Morgan First Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Rhys Dippie 3D Supervisor
Visual Effects Peter Cleveland Special Effects Supervisor
Art Andrew Burbon Storyboard Artist
Production Peter Tonks Unit Manager
Art Libby Dempster Textile Artist
Production Claire Ashton Assistant Location Manager
Production Vanessa Rodriguez Spencer Casting Assistant
Directing Kate Vanderbyl Second Assistant Director
Art Ben Milsom Assistant Property Master
Sound Jeremy Pitts Foley Editor
Camera Dusty Millar Camera Trainee
Sound Bob Baron ADR Mixer
Directing Richard Matthews Second Second Assistant Director
Lighting Hansel Verkerk Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Crew Paul Davenport Special Effects Assistant
Directing Jack Gill Second Unit Director
Directing Katie Hutchinson Third Assistant Director
Art Campbell Read Graphic Designer
Camera Inga Fillary Clapper Loader
Camera Huw Griffiths Second Company Grip
Sound Mike Nowak Conductor
Production Monica McLeod Assistant Accountant
Production Angela Hovey Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Trudi Steel Assistant Unit Manager
Production Victoria Beynon-Cole Extras Casting Coordinator
Crew Gus Salla Generator Operator
Production Ruben Ferguson Payroll Accountant
Production Angela Thomas Production Secretary

Similar Movies