The Lustful Vicar

The Lustful Vicar (1970)


During a witch trial in the seventeenth century a woman is accused of being a witch and burned at the stake. The witch curse the village priest who pushed through the accusations and promises that her offspring will avenge her. During the Caroline the priest's son take over as vicar of the congregation, and the daughter of the witch bewitches him so that he suffers constant erection. This is off course very embarrassing for the vicar. The local women has to step in and try to set things right

Director: Torgny Wickman

The Lustful Vicar Vodly
Vodly Score: 3/10 from 2 votes
Release Date: 1970-03-29
Status: Released
Run time: 92 min / 1:32
Production Company : Swedish Film Production (SFP)
Production Country: Sweden


Dirch Passer
as Bartolomeus
Jarl Borssén
as The vicar
Margit Carlqvist
as Mother Sibyll
John Elfström
as Parish Clerk and Organist
Håkan Westergren
as The Bishop
Åke Fridell
as Mr. Paular
Lissi Alandh
as Mrs Paular
Arne Källerud
as The Mailman
Kim Anderzon
as Agneta
Cornelis Vreeswijk
as Troubadour
Tor Isedal
as Obliquely Man with a Warped Wig
Magali Noël
as Countess
Diana Kjær
as Sanna
Solveig Andersson
as Anita
Christer Söderlund
as Soldier
Annegrethe Nissen
as Barbro (as Anne Grete Nissen)
Louise Tillberg
as Sylfidia
Mona Månsson Ivarson
as Berlack
Suzanne Hovinder
as Alma
Inger Öjebro
as Dagmar
Karin Miller
as Anna
Cleo Boman
as Greta
Berit Hindersson
as Ingeborg
Bibi Nilsson
as Birgit
Emma Wickman
as Young Messenger
Maud Hyttenberg
as Cook
Louis Miehe-Renard
as Antonio
Ewert Granholm
as Magister


Directing Torgny Wickman Director
Writing Torgny Wickman Writer
Writing Inge Ivarson Writer
Writing Bengt Anderberg Novel
Production Inge Ivarson Producer
Sound William Augustus Ogden Music
Sound Mats Olsson Music
Sound Cornelis Vreeswijk Music
Camera Lasse Björne Director of Photography
Camera Lennart Carlsson Director of Photography
Camera Kenneth Engström Director of Photography
Camera Tony Forsberg Director of Photography
Camera Lars Karlsson Director of Photography
Camera Björn Thermænius Director of Photography
Camera Sven Thermænius Director of Photography
Editing Carl-Olov Skeppstedt Editor
Costume & Make-Up Sune Wall Costume Design
Production Gösta Bergqvist Production Manager
Production Ewert Granholm Production Manager
Crew Jörgen Hasselblad Special Effects
Sound Jörgen Hasselblad Sound
Lighting Svend Bregenborg Electrician
Lighting Stefan Gustafsson Electrician

Similar Movies