A Sound of Thunder

Some Rules Should Never Be Broken.

A Sound of Thunder (2005)

ThrillerScience FictionAdventureAction

When a hunter sent back to the prehistoric era runs off the path he must not leave, he causes a chain reaction that alters history in disastrous ways.

Director: Peter Hyams
Writer: Joshua Oppenheimer

A Sound of Thunder Vodly
Vodly Score: 4.7/10 from 196 votes
Release Date: 2005-05-15
Status: Released
Run time: 110 min / 1:50
Budget: $80,000,000
Revenue: $5,989,640
Production Companies : Franchise Pictures, Crusader Entertainment, ApolloMedia Distribution, Baldwin Entertainment Group, Coco, Dante Entertainment, ETIC Films, Epsilon Motion Pictures, Film 111, Forge, Jericho Productions Ltd., MFF (Sound of Thunder), Matrix Film Finance, QI Quality International GmbH Co. KG, Scenario Lane Productions
Production Countries: Czech Republic, Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America


Heike Makatsch
as Alicia Wallenbeck
Armin Rohde
as John Wallenbeck
David Oyelowo
as Payne
Wilfried Hochholdinger
as Dr. Lucas
Edward Burns
as Travis Ryer
Jemima Rooper
as Jenny Krase
Ben Kingsley
as Charles Hatton
August Zirner
as Clay Derris
Catherine McCormack
as Sonia Rand
Alvin Van Der Kuech
as Young Technician
William Armstrong
as Ted Eckles
Corey Johnson
as Christian Middleton
Andrew Blanchard
as George the Doorman
Scott Bellefeville
as Onlooker
Nikita Lespinasse
as Newswoman on TV
Sai-Kit Yung
as Chinese Man I
Ho Hon Chou
as Chinese Man II
Anezka Novak
as Elderly Woman
Antonín Hausknecht
as Taxi Driver
John Hyams
as Delivery Man


Editing Sylvie Landra Editor
Sound Manfred Banach Sound Mixer
Art Richard Roberts Set Decoration
Art Keith Pain Art Direction
Production Frank Hübner Co-Producer
Production Elie Samaha Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Esther Walz Costume Design
Production Andrew Stevens Executive Producer
Production Anja Dihrberg Casting
Art Desmond Crowe Set Designer
Directing Peter Hyams Director
Camera Peter Hyams Director of Photography
Sound Noemi Hampel Foley Editor
Production Yoram Barzilai Line Producer
Art Richard Holland Production Design
Production Jan Fantl Co-Producer
Writing Gregory Poirier Author
Production Breck Eisner Executive Producer
Writing Thomas Dean Donnelly Author
Production Howard Baldwin Executive Producer
Production Karen Elise Baldwin Producer
Production Moshe Diamant Producer
Sound Nick Glennie-Smith Original Music Composer
Sound Nick Glennie-Smith Conductor
Crew Adam W. Rosen Legal Services
Production Jörg Westerkamp Executive Producer
Writing Ray Bradbury Author
Production Guy J. Louthan Line Producer
Production Guy J. Louthan Production Executive
Production Romana Cisarova Executive Producer
Production Rick Nathanson Executive Producer
Production William J. Immerman Executive Producer
Production Jessica Horáthová Casting
Costume & Make-Up Sakina Msa Costume Design
Crew Soline Guyonneau Visual Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Steve Artmont Makeup Artist
Sound Nick Baldock Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Peter Baldock Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Bastian Schreitling Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Petr Drozda Stunt Coordinator
Art Dylan Cole Concept Artist
Sound Michael Hinreiner Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Martina Ter-Akopowá Props
Sound Gerard McCann Music Editor
Camera Stephen S. Campanelli Camera Operator
Camera Graham Hall Assistant Camera
Camera Murray Close Still Photographer
Visual Effects Gayle Busby Visual Effects Producer
Editing Lisa Tutunjian Digital Intermediate Editor
Lighting Kriz David Electrician
Editing Harry Muller Color Timer
Crew Casey Allen Compositor
Sound Dominik Schleier Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects David Lingenfelser Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Tim Grover Post Production Supervisor
Crew Jay Randall Sequence Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ivana Němcová Hair Assistant
Crew Scott Dougherty Executive Visual Effects Producer
Sound Craig Clark ADR Supervisor
Lighting Václav Cermak Rigging Gaffer
Crew Steffen M. Wild Digital Effects Supervisor
Lighting Andy Arnautov Gaffer
Crew Igor Chevalier Visual Effects Art Director
Art Igor Chevalier Conceptual Illustrator
Camera Alessandro Bolognesi Steadicam Operator
Directing Catherine Allinson Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Joss Williams Special Effects Supervisor
Art Klara Holubova Art Department Coordinator
Camera Robert-James Bova Best Boy Grip
Camera Emiliano Topai Second Assistant Camera
Crew Eva Dvorakova Set Medic
Production Ondrej Slama Unit Production Manager
Production Veronika Horka Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Linda Mooney Hairstylist
Production Reinhild Gräber Production Supervisor
Art James Doh Storyboard Artist
Writing Joshua Oppenheimer Screenplay
Sound Robin Pohle Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Dietrich Hasse Animation Supervisor
Art Jean-Francois Mignault Conceptual Design
Directing Charlie Watson First Assistant Director
Visual Effects Bonnie Lemon Visual Effects Production Manager
Sound Mark Berrow Musician
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Crew Blanka Jarosova Stunt Double
Costume & Make-Up Till Fuhrmann Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Duncan Capp Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Ryan Lastimosa VFX Artist
Production Mike Bocek Key Set Production Assistant
Production Jiri Krejcir Location Manager
Editing Gregory Creaser Digital Intermediate
Production John Hardy Executive Producer
Editing Nadia Naimi First Assistant Editor
Camera Ian Coffey Clapper Loader
Crew Neil Toddy Todd Special Effects
Camera Helge Felgendreher Key Grip
Production Petr Šplíchal Unit Manager
Visual Effects Kino Scialabba Matte Painter
Crew Dianne Mapp-Cheek Production Controller
Sound Oliver Barth ADR Editor
Art David E. Scott Graphic Designer
Crew Ernestine Kahn Dialect Coach
Sound Colin Rogers ADR Mixer
Crew David J. Witters CGI Supervisor
Production Jack W. Haddox Post Production Accountant
Camera James Lewis Underwater Camera
Production Steve Cantor Associate Producer
Production Sue Jones Casting
Art Slavek Vankat Art Department Assistant
Sound Benjamin Krüger Boom Operator
Visual Effects Arndt Baumueller Visual Effects
Crew Rudolf Bok Stunts
Camera Mario Matic Grip
Directing Martina Götthansova Third Assistant Director
Production Lenka Kadlecova Production Assistant
Art Chris John Jones Creative Director
Editing Diane Macke Project Manager
Sound Anja Bause Foley Recordist
Crew Alexander Xavier Ponce-Bonano Scientific Consultant
Costume & Make-Up Katrin Hoffmann Key Costumer
Directing Adrian Toynton Second Assistant Director
Directing Miroslav Fozo Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Raza Mallal Second Unit Director
Camera Sven Fink Focus Puller
Editing Ross Porter-Ward Assistant Editor
Production Vanessa Bolton Accountant
Visual Effects Dragos Jieanu CG Artist
Visual Effects Ulysses Argetta Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Robert D. Crotty Digital Effects Producer
Production Andreas Illenseer Head of Production
Visual Effects Marlan Harris Rotoscoping Artist
Production Tracy Fedak Second Assistant Accountant

Similar Movies